We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$131
$118
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
325
342
64
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
342
64
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe riverlovely locationdinan portthe air conditioningsteep walkmodern hotelmain townriverside locationopposite bankold townplenty of parkinggood sizecomfortable roomst maloexcellent parkinglarge shower
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 754 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwjerzual, Réceptioniste at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

So having spent 4 days on the west coast of France we needed to head north and decided to stay in the beautiful Port of Dinan - the Hotel Jerzual was ok - beds uncomfortable, restaurant ok but don't expect anything great! Service at the bar was ok once you found the barman on various occasions to ask him to come and serve drinks. As I say ok for one night but no more than that - stunning location though!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LadyLouLou_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Réceptionniste at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Mister,

Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments after your recent stay at our hotel.

We apologize for your disappointement in the level of quality during your stay.

During your stay, we have done our best ti improve the level of customer service and please

know that your comments will be used to better it in future.

Best Regards

Célia
The Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwjerzual, réceptionniste at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is in a lovely location but seriously needs a competent manager!

Breakfast - Had a disastrous first breakfast when we sat at a dirty table for over half an hour during which time a friend asked for it to be cleared and in the end we cleared it ourselves. We could not get a drink as there were no cups available and our table had not been re-laid. It took two visits to reception to eventually get some attention by which time we were starving but there was no bacon or beans and the scrambled egg was raw. There were a couple of slices of ham (no other meat or cheese), the butter had run out along with the empty jars of jam. We ended up walking out and informing reception that we were going to a nearby café for breakfast and expected them to pay for it which the lady in reception accepted. I must add at this point that this was the Easter weekend and Alex, a poor young man, was trying his best to cope with breakfast with only occasional help from two others. The following day however, having been told we would be refunded, were told it was down to the manager to agree and he/she would not be available during our stay. Given that some other guests had been told when they had requested to see the manager, that they would have to wait until 7:00am on Easter Monday, we were somewhat surprised as we would also still be there. Breakfast the following day was much better with far less people (they had probably been put off the previous morning) although it was still a job to get a hot breakfast with most of the time one or more ingredients having run out. We didn't bother the last morning as we had a ferry to catch! We eventually had our breakfast bill settled on our departure when our outstanding bar bill (it was intentional) was presented for settlement which was paid for with the refund.

Rooms - They are good sized, well equipped rooms with spacious bathrooms and apart from leaving our wet towels (they were hanging in the shower) we had no problem. There were a few problems with others in the hotel where rooms were not cleaned until late afternoon and another room had no hot water in their shower for some 30 hours from first reporting it until they were moved to another room. These were not our problems but points to the obvious lacking in staff and management.

Location - Along side of the river. It is very quiet and a beautiful setting but be warned to get into town it is a very steep climb up cobbled streets so not suitable for disabled, anyone much less than average fitness and would be difficult with pushchairs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Lindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Responsable réception at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.
We apologize for your disappointment in the level of quality of service received during your stay at Best Western Le Jerzual Dinan.
During your stay, we have done our best to improve the level of customer service and please know that your comments will be used to better it in future.

Best regards.
Jean-Alain
Premier de reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, TERRIBLE SERVICE. Not impressed, went to breakfast, no clean tables, asked for one to be cleared "I will do it now was the answer" the lady concerned then started to clear another table. In the end we cleared our own table then went to get some food from the self service breakfast counter, nothing there apart from raw scrambled egg, a spoonful of beans and 2 small sausages. No coffee cups, no fruit juice in any of the 3 juice dispensers. Basically not enough staff to cope with a full hotel so we went out for breakfast and gave the hotel the bill. Came back to our room at 4:20pm to find it not made up or cleaned, called reception to be told they were on the case. I said if we were just arriving what time would we be allowed in our room, the answer was 3pm, I said then all of the rooms should be ready by 3pm, the answer was "Yes sir but you are not a new customer" at which point I exploded. Serious staff and attitude problem.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ASL170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwjerzual, Responsable réception at Mercure Dinan Port, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We deeply regret that you stay was not to your expectations.
As soon as we became aware that the breakfast service was unorganized on the Saturday morning, we did our upmost to remediate the situation by providing an extra staff member to work in the breakfast room.
Although, as you know, it did take a few minutes to re install the table sets and the buffet breakfast.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Please know that your comments will be used to better our customer service.
Best regards
Alex
Front desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews