We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverside bliss”
Review of Mercure Dinan Port

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Dinan Port
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Have stayed here many times and it just seems to get better. Reception very friendly and efficient. Recently refurbished bedrooms to a high standard. This year the restaurant much improved in terms of both menu and food quality and last but certainly not the least - location. Just such an idyllic location alongside the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayann64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 677 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday at about 16.30 and managed to get the last room available. On expressing disappointment that it did not have a bath (we had travelled a few hundred miles) the manager gave us free breakfasts for the following morning. This was entirely unexpected, especially as we considered ourselves lucky to get the last room!

The room was very good and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is on the riverside and has a delightful terrace on which you can rest and watch the world go by. The restaurant menu looked good but we decided to go to one of the many restaurants close by. The breakfast in the morning was extensive and excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wychdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Jerzual Hotel was excellent rooms very clean, showers large & lovely.Some of our group went swimmng said it was very good.Lovely big bar where you could meet up. Drinks were pricey but you expect that in hotel. Food was good in hotel little bit more than the other restaurants.
The hotel is down on the port side little hard to find but not busy. The town is very busy you have to walk up steep cobbled street with shops & restaurants on way very pretty. We had a river trip up the river Rance that was very good. We enjoyed our walks around the old parts and the ramparts.

M.G. Group.

Room Tip: Large beds & fairly big rooms. well sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My favourite hotel of all in the port of dinan ,what can one say about dinan at time of fete du rampart , which is every two years ,and best medieval avent ever, luckily I was invited guest of christin tulons company , to do sword training especially quarter staff , the best western after long day re enacting medieval fighting ,trained by our master johnathan Waller royal armouries Leeds, so the hotel after long day jacuzzi ,great rooms and food and pool ample parking , sit outside by the rance , take a small speedboat trip along river ,haven of tranquility ,cross the bridge gentle amble to dinan town ,after visiting town full of great shops walk back to dinan port sit outside what else could you want .jeruzal is perfect hotel in every sense ,Gary knight Templar jersey Channel Islands student swordsman European historical combat guild jersey chapter ,chairman dukes leopards jerseys own medieval company and part of bellisma/ minstreleye tudor and medieval music group

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This must be at least the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at the Jerzual and have had anything negative to say about out time there.

Staff are always polite and helpful even when faced with a busy hotel. Room was excellent. I think there may have been some improvements/updating of the rooms as certainly the one we had look liked it had recently been decorated etc. if that isn't the case then it felt like we were one of the first to use it. Spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Great location by the river. Lovely swim in the heated pool. Good food. Eleven marks out of Ten !

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We initially booked the Ibis in Dinan and cancelled our reservation as the 'parking' next to the Ibis was a car park full of local yobs and police... er no! The other half is precious about his car, so we drove off. We were about to leave Dinan altogether before we discovered the port! Dinan itself is split into two areas, the main town and the port. I would strongly recommend the port. You can walk up through a fairly steep (not for the faint-hearted and choose your footwear wisely) cobbled street into the town, which takes about 15 minutes.

The hotel itself is a typical Best Western - modern, clean, great facilities, lovely wet room. We paid 124 euros (we got the last room) by just turning up and the gentleman at reception kindly upgraded us to a room with a terrace... lovely!! There is a little car park behind the hotel. The receptionists were all fanastic and spoke great English which helped (as our French is woeful).

Overall, a lovely stay and we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoknows12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We only planned to stay one night here, as a stopover to St Malo. We will definitely return to this beautiful and interesting town. The hotel reception staff were excellent. The room was perfect for our needs, and we were fortunate to have a view over the river.
We did not eat at the hotel, but we heard that the food is good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOldroyd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dinan hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#3 of 16 in Dinan
663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#5 of 16 in Dinan
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Connetable
Le Connetable
#7 of 16 in Dinan
260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dinan Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dinan Port

Address: 26 Quai Des Talards, 22100, Dinan, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Jerzual)
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Price Range: $71 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dinan Port 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Dinan Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jerzual
Best Western Dinan
Dinan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing