We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fleur De Lys

Fleur de Lys , overlooking  the river, just next to the old bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fleur de Lys , overlooking  the river, just next to the old bridge
Bright and sunny living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Fleur de Lys , overlooking  the river, just next to the old bridge
Bright and sunny living room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
We found the original fireplace when renovating the kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
View of the river from the apartment
View from the apartment down to the river Rance
View of Dinan port , towards the town walls
The port of Dinan, location of the apartment
Misty morning on the port
Riverside  Restaurant just opposite the apartment
Towpath along the river Rance
Dinan historic centre
Dinan Street scene
Dinan Remparts
Romantic castle ruin , up at the coast
Sandy beach on the Emerald coast
One of many beautiful beaches on the North coast
North coast beach, almost deserted, June 2015
Stunning Mont St Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tymenhay
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Place not clean but enjoyed stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived to find the place dirty , the floors had not been cleaned for ages ,dust everywhere and had to clean it, we left it much cleaner than when we came.The flat is in a good location near the most interesting street in Dinan.The river isn't that pretty but go down to lehon and it is really nice.The bed had 2 mattresses which were old and stained, not nice, my neck hurt after a week.Other than that the flat was o.k , just needs some attention.
Dinan is nice and you could see it in one day but it is near enough to mount St Michel and that makes a great day trip.The pink granite coast was the best part of Brittany and inland I did see some interesting villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The street nearby
Liked least: Mattress on bed awful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you for your feedback which we did find surprising , the cleaner did miss part of one floor behind the door in the bathroom, as you did arrive an hour earlier than stated, and she had not quite finished - but overall the apartment was clean.
The review from the week before did comment on how clean the apartment was, so we found your commments somewhat strange.
We'll check the mattresses and mattress toppers,and replace these if needed but again no one has mentioned this before. Disappointed you did not appreciate the apartment and Dinan as much as most other guests, but thank you again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the bathroom
Liked least: Probably the toilet, I prefer toilets with windows; Stairs to the apartment a little steep but old building so I guess this can't be helped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dong224
Rome, Italy
1 review
“wonderful location”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent location, well equipped and very romantic. The owners are very gentle and ready to help us in every moment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lotusbudd...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in an excellent location within easy reach of the port of Dinan and the restaurants (approx 100mts). Across the bridge is the Rue du Jerzual which takes you to the main area of the town. The view from the lounge is beautiful overlooking the river and the battlements.
The apartment is extremely well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay, even down to salt, tea, coffee and cleaning liquids. There's a TV and dvds, plenty of paperback books, board games etc.
Beds were firm but comfortable and the rooms beautifully presented. Beautiful, large bathroom with plenty of hot water and spacious lounge/ kitchen/ diner with fridge/ freezer. There's also a washing machine in the hall cupboard.
We had an amazing four days and couldn't fault the apartment. This was on the 1st floor so had stairs up to it which might be difficult for a disabled person but I believe they also have the ground floor flat which has the benefit of a garden too which also looked fabulous.
I'd definitely recommend this apartment and would return in a heartbeat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Reviewed October 17, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views form all windows
Liked least: mattress and staircase
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nafre s
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piccionez...
Erba, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing