We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting location”
Review of La Maison Pavie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison Pavie
Ranked #1 of 15 Dinan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a welcoming inn in an enchanting Brittany town filled with half-timbered houses and cobble-stoned streets. The hotel has been renovated in an ancient building and is up-to-the- second chic and comfortable with charming and helpful English-speaking hosts. The only drawback (minor unless you have bad knees) is the steep spiral climb to the second floor rooms. Our room looked out on the main square with a beautiful 15th century cathedral. Quite peaceful except for Saturday night revelers in the square below; lovely and quiet the remaining two nights that we stayed. Great showers, lovely common rooms, nice breakfast and wonderful location near the ramparts. Indoor parking just around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melmoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night en route to the Loire Valley. This small hotel is truly excellent in all respects. Our bedroom on the top floor overlooked the square, was spacious and luxuriously comfortable with a beautiful big bed, and included some very nice touches. Comfortable lounge with B&O music and Nespresso coffee on tap. Good breakfast served in a comfortable and interesting room. The owners were welcoming and helpful and spoke English! Highly recommended. We will stay there again next time.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AGandKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

A beautiful town full of lovely medieval buildings. With the Maison Pavie being a beautiful example. Renovated to an excellent standard, with lots of charm and character. The rooms are more spacious than I would expect for a period property with the new and old sympathetically blended together. Creating a unique character. An excellent location in a beautiful square. Jerôme and his partner are great hosts. Many thanks again.

Room Tip: Free underground parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonVTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Camille and Jerôme were very friendly and made us feel at home in their lovely place. The top floor room we had was magical and so full or French Charme!
Breakfast room and Living room are very cosy and decorated with a lot of taste respectful of ancient historical location but with a very stylish and design touch.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here en route to Brittany for a wedding. Lovely room with fantastic double shower and nice toiletries. Jerome, the owner, was delightful & nothing was too much trouble. Good location with free parking just around the corner which was very convenient as parking difficult on square. Bed was large & comfortable with good pillows and air conditioning. Breakfast had a good continental choice & coffee was really tasty. Really pretty little garden for use of clients. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Each room was unique so take your pick .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wychwood100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Every room is unique. Every room is wonderful. The Maison Pavie is clearly a labor of love for Jerome and Camille, the owners. Breakfast is simple -- ham, cheese, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and the best baguettes you'll ever taste. The owners are charming and work very hard to make your stay perfect. The location is right in the heart of the medieval city. Parking is included. Air conditioned.

Room Tip: Unless you are spry, stick to the first floor up. The stairs get progressively steeper the higher y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in Luang Prabang right on the top floor, spiral staircase to climb but well worth it. Large fabulous room with free standing bath and separate shower, large very comfy bed with views of St Sauveur church and square. We were very pleased to have free covered parking just around the corner, never had this before. The owner is very friendly and full of interesting information and has done an amazing job restoring this building.Breakfast was included and very enjoyable too, also unusual for France, it is almost always extra. There is Lots of art work to catch your eye wherever you look, lovely lounge & dining room, even the crockery is quirky. Dinan is a real gem of a place, with all its medieval buildings and the Port area is really pretty as well, plenty to see and do, I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Of the rooms I saw, they all looked very nice indeed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dinan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#3 of 16 in Dinan
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#2 of 16 in Dinan
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#5 of 16 in Dinan
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le 27 Boutique B & B
Le 27 Boutique B & B
#2 of 15 in Dinan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Pavie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Pavie

Address: 10 Place Saint Sauveur, 22100, Dinan, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dinan
Price Range: $91 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Pavie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing