We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment, location not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Turned up to check in at 2pm. No one at reception and was locked. Went to restaurant next door to ask re checking in, they were closing. Went next door to another hotel attached to our one and they didn't know procedure for the residency! So went back to the reception and the opening times were between 4-7pm. We drove around for a bit then went back to check in a 4pm. The room was excellent and it is self catering so nothing provided, not even towels so as long as you know it is just a flat with the exception of plates, cups, glasses etc there is no coffee, tea facilities, towels then you are fine. You can rent towels from reception. The pool is outside but you have a code to get in and you have to go there dressed and then dress before you leave so we didn't use it as it would have been too cold. The location isn't great if you have kids as it is a good 15-20 minute walk to the centre of Dinan and we did it everyday which was tiring on our 5 year old. Overall experience is it does what it says on the tin and the staff are very helpful. Apartment was very spacious and very clean, once we had adapted to it no being a hotel it was fine. Main gripe was the attitude of the people in the businesses round about I.e. the restaurant and the hotel. Not attached to the apartments but they were very much less than helpful. Staff in the apartments were great when they were there. Now I know what to expect I would actually go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 186 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed there last week and booked a Junior Suite, Accomodation was Very clean, plenty of car parking available, Will definatley stay there again... Thank you for a lovely stay.

Restaurant opposite is nothing to write home about would suggest you go to Dinan Centre

Room Tip: Simply book early if you are visiting in the busy period
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KenJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kristelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sofiia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokika2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank delphlebras78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction-Vacanceole, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dinan hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#2 of 16 in Dinan
681 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#3 of 16 in Dinan
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#5 of 16 in Dinan
410 reviews
0 mi away
Le Connetable
Le Connetable
#7 of 16 in Dinan
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin

Address: 37 rue Louise Weiss, 22105, Dinan, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Dinan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Dinan
Price Range: $53 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel & Residence Hoteliere Duguesclin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing