We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Isolated and no social media possible” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Churchill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Le Churchill
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Carnac
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Isolated and no social media possible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Good clean hotel. We had a room overlooking the pool which was modern good spec although the safe did not work and the table was broken. I feel this place is run on a shoestring no staff at night and only one on at breakfast ( which was very good) etc.
Our main problem was they have a router which seems to block all social media for example viber which caused us many problems in being able to communicate free. This, we needed to do, as we had a family problem.
Over the 3 days we were there, they pretended not to know of any such problem but in the end one member of staff admitted they were aware and on the last day said they would sort, but it turned out they had no intention of doing so.

Room Tip: pool rooms are nice but no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillkLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    89
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
24
182
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This lovely hotel is a good 15/20 min walk from the centre of town, a perfect location. You benefit from the peaceful surroundings whilst being near enough to walk to the bars/ restaurants. The room that we stayed in was on the small side by UK standards but on a par with other hotels in France. Just enough space for the two of us. Lovely little balcony with view of the sea (slightly obscured by trees). The sandy beach is a stones throw away from the hotel.

They have an outdoor pool and deck area. Looked great but was closed when we were there.

Decking at front of hotel where you can sit and relax. Small lobby area with some seating.

Good parking.

Bedroom small but comfortable. Comfortable bed, both room and en suite bathroom were very clean.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Papipsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed in most of the bigger hotels in Carnac over the last 10 years and would have to say that this one undoubtedly provides the best rooms. We may have been lucky as we seemed to have been given something better than a standard room, with a large balcony - and a see through bathroom! Breakfast was quite expensive but egg and bacon available. The two staff we met were both very nice and service could not be faulted.
Only drawback is the 15min walk to the other end of the beach to find restaurants and bars but having said that the walk back always seemed much quicker.
Carnac in September is not busy but their are still loads of places open and most of the staff seem genuinely pleased to see you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Arrived here after a touring holiday on France before returning to Roscoff for the return home to Plymouth. Just off season so all very quiet but the main town is only a short drive away. The Hotel is immaculate and has a lovely sunny and clean pool area. The bedroom is not huge but adequate and the bathroom is much better equipped and designed than the Raddissson Blu we stayed at in Nantes last week which has just been opened! If you want a pleasant and quiet stay with an unfussy modern design then this is for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cat063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Friendly helpful staff
Lovely rooms
Good breakfast overlooking pool
Easy walk to restaurants etc
Looks towards sea but can hardly see it!
Bed hard but was remade using "topper" so all was rectified!
Quiet end of beach

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSMD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place If your looking for peace and quiet. About a 1 mile walk or drive from restraunts. Ideal getaway. Breakfast a little expensive, hotel rates were fair for what you got. I would recommend a couple nights stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billybooshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato
Level Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Directly in front of the beach on the eastern coast of Carcan. Plenty of free parking and also a paying garage option.

Not very close to the center but anyway you may go walking (15-20 min)

Rooms quite functional and good looking, clean. We had a front sea view "privilege" room with balcony. Despite negative comments I like the bathroom with the open view: if you need privacy you may close the blind.....

Wi-fi connection in the room correctly working and a modern large Lcd TV SET. Complimentary coffee set available in the room, refurbished every day.

I really appreciated the relax area with sauna and hamam both very large and clean.
Negative point for the swimming pool: very cold and not heated as advertised.

Kind people at the reception even if their short opening time must be reported, during the evening and night you have to open the door with the given code.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor directly at the swimming pool level if you care about privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teraphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnac
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Celtique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tumulus
Hotel Tumulus
#1 of 15 in Carnac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Licorne
Hotel la Licorne
#6 of 15 in Carnac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Diana
Hotel Le Diana
#8 of 15 in Carnac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Churchill

Property: Hotel Le Churchill
Address: 70 boulevard de la Plage, 56340 Carnac, France
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Carnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Carnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Churchill 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Gulf of Morbihan, on the Carnac beach, the 4 stars hotel Le Churchill welcome you after several months of renovation: 28 rooms with high confort and quiet, heated outdoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam, and beautiful view over the sea.Each room has its own terrace facing the sea, with view until Quiberon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing