We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
97
159
42
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
159
42
10
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We went there on Thursday late July,
Arriving there can be ectic : the area in closed to traffic for Jeudi du Port (free live music). Either arrive before 2pm (and make sure you are parked correctly) or be ready to walk (we parked next to the US naval monument).. (and argue with the security check when approaching the Harbour area - but they will let you through)
The hotel is budget so it is very tiny, no A/C luckily the windows is sound proof if you go to bed before the end of the festival (and want to void the noise of the few left after drunks shouting in the street).
Breakfast has no interest.
Staff is friendly but a bit clueless on the Jeudi du port organization

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves-Alexandre_YAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

The room was comfortable with ensuite and a TV. Breakfast buffet good. Secure parking, though it is free on the streets around the hotel. Friendly staff and very central for the port and restaurants. 10 min walk to Eau Libre dive centre.
No real negatives. Be aware that they are building a large extension to the hotel. No work in Aug 2018 (holidays), but will start again in Sept.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank jps91370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is good, the shower, the breakfast, everything clean. The room is small but quiet. The shower is perfect. The location is in the port where you can choice a lot of restaurants. Good for short trip.There is a garage. Garage 5 euros por day

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MARCIAMAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is excellent value for money. Don't expect high end as it is what you pay for. Basic, clean and somewhere to sleep. The staff were very helpful. We paid the €5 euro for the secure garage parking as we had bikes. Plenty of parking available on the street outside the hotel though. Lots of restaurants nearby. Convenient for the centre of town.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 123Just1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ibis Budget Brest Centre Port, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hello and thank you so much for your kind comments ! We hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon !
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Large hotel. We purchased two rooms for one night in advance, nonrefundable. My aunt broke her wrist 72 hours before the trip and the surgeon will not clear her for travel. This hotel will not allow you to make any changes. We are prepared to book with the new date in hand. Ironically, with the new travel date, my sister and her family will also now be able to travel with us on this leg of our journey and they will also require a room. Because of ibis' policy, they will not change the existing date (thus allowing for the room to be re-sold). We also will not be staying with them (and neither will my sister). Three rooms lost. Customer service not great.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank flightgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews