We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Continental
Nearby Hotels
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Amiraute(Brest)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abalys(Brest)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
115
162
49
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
162
49
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decowater pressurea great dealwalking distanceplace to staybalconyfrancestaircaseparkingpersonneleuros
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 355 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location of the hotel is great, just off the Main Street opposite a square. The lobby is amazed, almost like an old cruise liner but as already commented the rooms are shabby in parts and would benefit from updating. That said, we had a very good nights sleep in comfortable beds. Staff couldn't be friendlier-really helpful, attentive and welcoming. Superb breakfast choice served in charming breakfast room. Room 412 has a small balcony overlooking the square and rooftops of Brest, lovely to watch the sun set.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ahj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location and a beautiful, art deco lobby but the rooms were in need of 'refreshing'. Spacious and clean but not as nice as I would have expected for 4 stars. Nice selection of tolietries.
Staff were friendly and spoke English.
Parking is a problem, knew about the market on a sunday but they don't tell you parking outside the hotel is limited to 2 hours, you need to go round the one way system to the side road were you can park as long as you like, you have to pay though. They could email and tell you this before you arrive.
Were expecting an excellent Breakfast but was very dissapointed, the hot part was just horrid scrambled eggs and sausages. 1 type of chesse, 1 cold meat and prepackaged croissants, difficult for my husband to get decaf coffee. No toast just 2 types of bread and some juices. Not good at all and the reviews for the breakfast were one of the main reasons we picked this hotel over some others. Perhaps they are better if you stay in the week.
They also tried to charge us an extra 40€ when we were leaving, even though we had paid in advance for everything

Room Tip: Check where you can park before you arrive, try and get a 5th floor room with roof terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for three nights whilst on business in Brest. We got an excellent rate for a 'junior suite' by booking directly on the hotel's own web site, 20 days before at the no change, no cancellation rate.

It was all we could have wished for: Quiet, central location, attentive polite staff, clean room, very spacious with a lovely view and a balcony. Comfortable bed and good bathroom. My only complaint was that the shower could have been a little more powerful, but being on the top floor, maybe it didn't have the water pressure.

The hotel does not have a restaurant, but it is situated within easy walking distance of lots of excellent restaurants and bars. The hotel bar is good for a 'nightcap' when you get in and the breakfast is plentiful and varied. On the whole it was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The 'junior suite' rooms on the 5th floor are the only ones with a "sea view", though the sea is a way away beyond other buildings. As we were only ever there when it was dark, a room on a lower floor would probably have done just as well.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very Nicel old style hotel with very clean rooms. The location is quiet. Bonus is Wifi, which is really free and working properly.
I really appreciate this hotel as it is right in the city centre and manages to be quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spent a lovely three nights at Hotel Le Continental in Brest, Brittany, France. A very spacious hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is very centrally located, and an easy 10 minute walk from the TGV station. and the main tram line through this beautiful city. Breakfasts were superb ... I just love plain Brioche slightly toasted for breakfast.
One pleasant surprise was the Sunday street market right outside Le Continental. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews