We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel balladins Brest
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Reviewed September 30, 2008

An average good hotel, with a simply astonishing breakfast.
Never had a breakfast like that one. You can skip all your other meals and jump directly to the next breakfast, the day after.
Oh my god, what a breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank poipoipio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2007

This hotel is 5 minutes drive from the airport, there is no bus there & we were charged 17 Euros by taxi (standard rate). There is nothing close by to the hotel apart from a few other hotels although the bus stop for the town is just over the road, to walk will take you 55 minutes to the town centre/Brest castle/Harbour. The hotel has 60 rooms which are very small, we had a double just a bed,wardrobe (4 hangers!) ,small desk,en-suite toilet & shower,we had to sit on the bed as we could not get past each other in the room!! It was very clean & tidy & the staff were very friendly. Only 2 of them could speak 'some' English which did cause some problems as we only have a few French words between us....Rooms have heaters & Sat' T.V (all in French.......) The reception was not open 24 hours as advertised (it shut at 11pm every night) & on our last day it actually shut at 12 noon !! & was not re-opening until 5pm, meaning we could not leave our cases there for a few hours as we would have liked.) (The main door to the hotel is locked, you are given a card to get in with) (It shut because it was a holiday May 8th ........?? ) The breakfast was a cold buffet, quite a good selection, French bread/Crossant/Cereal/Drinks which was all very nice. There is no restaurant but you can order drinks throughout the day. If we returned to Brest again without a car we would look for a hotel in the town, near the attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lestripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Romarie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je la cherche encore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frederic a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jean Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sacré D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brest hotels
1.7 mi away
Appart'City Brest Pasteur
0.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Brest - Gouesnou
2 mi away
Kyriad Brest
Kyriad Brest
#10 of 36 in Brest
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Campanile Brest - Gouesnou
0 mi away
Best Western Europe Hotel
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Brest Port
B&B Hotel Brest Port
#18 of 36 in Brest
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Brest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Brest

Address: 253 rue du General Paulet, 29200, Brest, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Price Range: $47 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel balladins Brest 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The balladins Brest hotel welcomes you in the city center and offers comfortable rooms at smart prices. Offering a charmant and charming atmosphere, our rooms have a modern en-suite bathroom and a flat-screen TV. A varied sweet and savory all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet is served everyday in our restaurant. For the most connected, free and unlimited Wi-Fi access throughout the property is available, as well as digital tablets on request at reception! Passing through our hotel, discover our restaurant, the 247, which serves traditional cuisine. Our establishment accepts payment in Chèque-Vacances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel balladins Brest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Brest
Brest Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing