We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is located about 10 min from the train station. The rooms are nice, nothing special or overly large but worked great for one night while on business travel. The staff was friendly. Breakfast cost 15 euro and included breads, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurts, meats, cheeses, eggs, tea, coffee, juice, cereals, etc. The windows are doubled up so one need to remember to close both sets to make sure street noise is not a problem. Close too many restaurants that review well on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CriscoPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    156
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
38
107
18
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hotel Oceania Brest Centre.
The hotel was very clean and efficient.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was delicious and included.
I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Clean hotel, very good locaction. good breakfast. But avoid room at the front as it can be noisy with Trams going up and down till late. No Fridge in the room!!!. Very helpful reception staff. No Car Park so have to park on the road and from 9 am to 6 pm -pay on the machine.

Room Tip: Good hotel right in the middle of town. Come out, walk down 200 meters to the bay- there are lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockanje sur Mer
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

In city centre this hotel is well situated. Easy to reach by tramway or taxi.
Buffet breakfast is better than what you will find in many other French hotels.

Rooms are quiet, On street side the windows are sound proof.

TV in room has different channels, including BBC One, BBC World and Sky News.
There may be more, but this is where I stopped zapping.

Wifi is included in your room charge. A simple code entry and off you go on the web.

Then of course there is the helpful staf, fluent in English and ready to help you with almost anything.

Room Tip: Street side is good, do make sure the outside windows are shut before going to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TynUdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We used this hotel as our staging point for our 6 days in western France. The hotel is situated on one of the main streets of Brest with a tram rail going both east and west.

On the first night I thought it was noisy outside and would have trouble sleeping as there was a bar right across the street in front of the hotel. I saw the outside window open about 6 inches and when that was shut, along with the inner window, you couldn't hear any outside noise. I found the bed to be very comfortable as I like a firm mattress.

The rooms were a decent size for one person and a bit of a pinch for two, but nothing drastic to worry about as this is Europe afterall. The bathroom had a walk-in shower with good water pressure and swinging glass door. I had forgotten to bring along a facecloth as they do use these in Europe but was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel provided a hand sized luffa pad in their hotel toiletery kit.

I eat the buffet breakfast every morning, which was 9 euro, and found it to be very good value. The buffet consisted of hot scrambled eggs, sausages, crepes, cheeses, cold meats, buns, desserts, juices and a great coffee machine where you could make a myiad of different coffees.

Checking in and out was a breeze with friendly staff. The only odd thing I found about this hotel was the way they staffed the hotel bar. The bartender was there one moment and then gone for long periods of time. I think he was doing other duties in the attached restaurant. So if you go to the bar for a late night drink, be patient or simply go to one of the bars in the neighborhood, as there are many.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankie1Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed there for my business trip in Brest. This is one of the best stays I had so far. The rooms are very clean. Service is awesome. Moreover, one of the best breakfasts you can think of! Connected to Bus and Tram to all parts of the city. I enjoyed the foods of the Indian Restaurant near to this place.

I would certainly recommend staying here considering the value, quality and price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razib3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

As you probably have read by now, the city of Brest has nothing special in itself, but its position and size make it a good place to stay to explore the area of Finisterre in the french Britanny.

In Brest, the Oceania (there is another hotel of the Oceania chain, called Brest, of inferior category) is a perfect option: central, very easy to locate, modern and comfortable. The wifi is free and works well (very necessary to plan the excursions in the surroundings). The breakfast is fine but not great. There is a restaurant in the hotel (the Nautilus) that serves good food and it is very popular.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brest hotels
0.4 mi away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#1 of 36 in Brest
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#8 of 36 in Brest
317 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Brest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Paix Hotel Contemporain
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brest Centre Les Voyageurs
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Brest Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Brest Centre

Property: Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Address: 82 rue de Siam, 29200, Brest, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brest
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brest
#4 Family Hotel in Brest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Brest Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS CHIC HOTEL FULLY REFURBISHED INE 2007 AS WELL AS THE NAUTILUS RESTAURANT WITH ITS IMPRESSIVE 3000 LITRES AQUARIUM BOTH MODERN AND CONTEMPORY LIGHT MODERN GUESTROOMS LOCATED ON THE MAIN SIAM STREET IN BREST ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Oceania Brest Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Brest Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing