We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here with my family for 4 days last Summer, the apartment was clean and spacious. The building was modern and staff were pleasant. Although the location wasn't great as the tramway was being built while we were there. It didn't matter to us as we had a car and were gone most of the day. Parking very secure. Appart' City is perfect for holidaying or on business.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

My visit to Brest was only work related, so I was after a room to sleep in. This "study" room was fair enough for this, but there is no living room, the sofa is also the bed (fold out sofa).

You have to pay for the internet, but the internet was to slow for me to watch my Norwegian news online.

I staid here for 4 months, and on this time the cleaners never washed my "kitchen" sink. The rest of the cleaning was also lacking in quality.

Atleast two of my colegues got equipment or money stolen from the room, so this offcourse is not good, do not leave any valuables in the room (kind of suck since it supose to be your base when you live here)

On my very last night they had de-activated my room key and since there is no manned reception during night time, I had to cancel my flight the day after and check into the Ocianin hotel instead (to vait until 0800 when they man the reception)

All in all, I have not much good to say about the service. The room are on the other hand OK for my kind of stay (all work, no joy)

It takes about 20 minutes to walk down to Brest center.
It takes about 10 minutes to walk down to a cinema who play English speaking movies.
There is a few resturants and bars very close to the flat.

As a bar tip: try out Tour de Monde down at the marina. After 2200 - 2300 when the music is on, the place is jumping.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toby1kenoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RomWx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Véronique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lyseenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _turpin_charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brest hotels
0.7 mi away
Appart'City Brest Pasteur
0.7 mi away
Hotel Center
Hotel Center
#4 of 36 in Brest
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#1 of 36 in Brest
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Brest
Kyriad Brest
#8 of 36 in Brest
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Brest Port
B&B Hotel Brest Port
#17 of 36 in Brest
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brest Centre Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg

Address: 16 rue du Vercors, 29200, Brest, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Brest
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing