We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Corniche
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Amiraute(Brest)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
21
41
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
41
8
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The good thing about this hotel are the owners are very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, they could accomodate a family of 5 in one room, they had a flat screen TV, and wifi. The not so good about this hotel, is that to get all 5 of us in one room, we were on top of each other with barely any room to move when you added our luggage. It felt more like you were in someone's spare bedroom than a hotel room. It felt a bit rundown for a 3 star, as we had stayed in nicer 2 stars. The owners barely spoke English. And it is difficult to find. The funny thing is that we found an off duty police officer at a gas station as we were trying to find the hotel. We did not know he was a police officer until later, but he gave us an excort to the hotel. And I am so thankful he did, because we never would have found this place. It was very nice of him and I wish I could thank him again. The owners did recommend a very good restaurant for dinner and they were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Although this hotel is difficult to find, the rooms are spacious, clean and have ambience. A very nice outside area for dining or relaxing and a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Use a GPS to find it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We used hotel La Corniche as an overnight stop while touring (by car) around Brittany last month. Upon arrival, the hotel surprised us by its location on a residential street and by its charming appearance, more like a big country home (or B&B) than a typical hotel.

Ample free parking space was available right next to the hotel. The owners, a middle-age couple who acquired the place after falling in love with it a year ago, have done a great job in up-keeping the place and making travelers feel very welcome. Our room, on the second floor, was quite spacious and comfortable, with a queen-size bed, desk, flat screen TV set, good storage space for clothes in closet, a modern bathroom with tub, shower, blow-dryer and toiletry essentials, with toilet located in a separate area. The large window opened onto the lush private backyard and we also had a small window in the bathroom. Wifi was readily available at no charge.

The man of the house was very helpful in giving us loads of tips on what to visit in the BREST area, the nearby coast and sights to see. We learned a lot from him. His wife took care of breakfast the next morning, served into the surprisingly large dining room on the main floor. We were the only ones eating that morning and found the breakfast most enjoyable, with great fresh coffee, freshly squeezed OJ and a good supply of pastries and breads, cereals, yogurt, apple sauce to choose from. Eggs can also be served if request is made ahead of time. The delight of this dining room was definitely the owners' large sea aquarium, a very attractive addition to the room and which the owners are so very proud of (with good reason).

When asking for restaurant suggestions, the owners suggested La Maison de l'Océan, a seafood restaurant on the waterfront facing the port - and which certainly did not disappoint.

We certainly don't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone, provided you have a car to use because it is located away from the 'downtown' core.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcorniche, Gérant at Hotel de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcorniche, Gérant at Hotel de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews