We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint-Louis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
L'Amiraute(Brest)
$1,022
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Abalys(Brest)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
21
36
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
36
16
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This place is pretty good value for money, but I was a little annoyed because when we arrived (after 10pm) there was no one to answer the door to the hotel. The only reason we got inside was because a guest happened to be coming out. When we got inside we called the phone number written on the door to the office. We talked to someone and they said that the key to our room was in a box. Ok, so we were lucky that someone opened the door to get inside. Then when we saw the room, it had only one bed, and when I'd when I made the reservation I had made a note that we wanted two separate beds. We called again and they said that the hotel was booked so they couldn't give us a different room. Anyway, this is a cheap place and it looks relatively nice for the price you pay, but I guess you can't expect great service too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The hotel is very well situated, in the center of Brest, only minutes away on foot from pretty much everything there is to do in Brest. The room was nice and clean (with a view of the town and the river) if a little old and only 40€ for a double. Everything went well during my stay, reception staff was nice, breakfast was fine, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fgg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This hotel does what it says on the tin - central location, clean, simple. Nothing flashy, and could do with a serious make-over, but given that we booked the day before, and a twin room was 40 euros, it was a great deal. If you're happy to put up with shabby chic (more shabby than chic, but you get what you pay for) then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesHerGrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

This hotel would be perfect, if we had not stayed in one of the few rooms without a private bathroom! Booking a one star hotel, you should be prepared for surprises, but I did not imagine not to have an own bathroom...The reception was already closed so we could not change it. After all, it was not so bad, because there were not so many guests on our floor, and we checked in late and had to leave early...Besides that, the room was very comfortable, clean, big, typical French style, large windows with balcony overlooking Brest (which is unfortunately not a very lovely view) and free Internet access from each room. So I recommed the hotel but only the rooms with own bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sobresaliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Reception for only limited hours each day. No admission at all unless you had checked in. No elevator. If room on third floor you gotta walk the stairs each time. Breakfast in a sad little room. Fruit juice, coffee, cornflakes, slices of baguette, butter, honey, jam @ €5.90 much much too dear. €3.00 maybe. Bedroom floor covering was filthy. A type of rubber backed carpet without rubber backing. Rugs and bedcoverings all black - to hide the dirt? Curtains were pieces of material hung from rods dragging a foot or more along the floor. Toilet / shower room good by 1940s standards. (Water flowed.) Floor covering needed replacing, tiles needed regrouting - at least. Bedlinen and towels were to a high standard. Otherwise one would have to bail out.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fearmishasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews