We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome at the Midland”
Review of Logis Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logis Midland
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Vichy
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Vichy out of season and on a budget. We needed a centrally located hotel with a place to park the car, preferably with a bit of character. Quite honestly nothing in Vichy looked too inspiring but Logis de France tends to be a reliable chain, so this is how we happened on the Midland.

Situated on a quiet side street off the Rue Lucas, the location could not have been better and the parking lot was just a couple of steps away and secure.

The hotel has some great features other than its architecture: a lift, a good continental breakfast with home made compote served between 7:00 and 9:30, a computer for guests to use in the cosy library with free internet access(how rare is that in this day and age) and a restaurant serving traditional cuisine.

My room was huge with a bathroom containing the most intriguing "spa" shower replete with knobs, bobs and spouts, the like of which I have not seen outside of Japan. The bed was very comfortable, the armoire looked like it was original to the building and all was clean as clean can be.

Ably run by two young brothers, for a mere two years, this hotel is as welcoming as could be. One brother was absent during our stay but the other virtually adopted us and acted as our guide and advisor, making sure we saw the best that Vichy has to offer, the well known and the more obscure

Altogether a very special stay in an hotel that makes you feel like part of the family

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank lavitaedolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2007

We picked this hotel on the basis of the Trip Advisor top rating, and are delighted to confirm that the rating was wholly justified. It is a very comfortable, small private hotel with spacious rooms. Beds were excellent, and bathroom, with modern shower cubicle, more than adequate. The hotel has been largely modernised, although the splendid old world lobby and delightful dining/breakfast rooms were a real pleasure to behold. The hotel had its own enclosed open air parking lot across the road at a very reasonable price.
If there was one limiting factor during the fortnight we stayed, it was the rather restrictive local timetable, which required breakfast to be taken between 7 - 9am - hardly ideal for relaxed holidaymakers.
As a compensation, however, I must give due credit to the new owners of the hotel, who could hardly be more friendly, generous and helpful in every way. Even our two little dogs were delighted!
Thank heavens this was not just another commercial stopover, but a place we would definitely return to, right in the heart of Vichy. A definite favourite!

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank BichonMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

I chose this hotel for a week's stay while on a French language course in Vichy, as it seemed to offer a reasonable level of accommodation and had secure parking (I was travelling by car).

It was actually better than I had expected -- a pleasant bougeois hotel, clean and well located. If I go back next year I'll stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2006

We were supposed to stay one night, but Vichy held us in her spell, so we needed to find another hotel. We visited a few and decided to stay at the Midlands. This is a hotel which has a loyal clientele which returns year after year for their spa cure. They offer 3 week packages to fit a 3 week-cure.

They are centrally located, in a quite side street, just off Les Halles des Sources and in the centre which offers some amazing shopping. They have a pleasant lounge and sitting areas in the entrance lobby. There is a (slow) lift. They have excellent food and a decent choice of daily (fixed) menus which are served in a pleasant dinning room. As their customers stay on average for 3 weeks, their guests are all allocated their own table and guests keep their bottle of wine on the table.

The rooms are nice, clean, all different and most are en-suite. However, they have a range of rooms with jacuzzis or power-showers. They have two categories of prices, depending if one has a 'special' superior bathroom. We were not aware that there was any internet connection in the rooms.

The staff is friendly and attentive. The family who runs it is fully involved. Overall, this hotel is value for money and the food justifies a choice of staying there with half-board.


  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mariluz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sylvia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vichy hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Nations
Hotel les Nations
#5 of 31 in Vichy
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Grignan
Hotel de Grignan
#3 of 31 in Vichy
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arverna Citotel Vichy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Vichy Thermalia
0.2 mi away
Le Pavillon D'Enghien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Midland

Address: 4 rue de l Intendance, 03200 Vichy, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Allier > Vichy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Vichy
Price Range: $80 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Logis Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Hotel Vichy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing