We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
136
104
24
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
104
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet paper secure car park on foot art nouveau one night centre parking bedroom desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Great location - easy parking. There is no food/bar service in hotel. No hotel freeze to provide ice. Must rely on broken mini-bar. The staff are professional, but unfriendly. The room features are bare-bones modern

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank durtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Our one night stop-over was a bit short but we appreciated the smiling hospitality, the private car park, the clean and spacious room and bathroom, everything easily accessible, and clean. Very good value for money!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank inch1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Hotel de Grignan is located in the Centre of Vichy. The Casino and thermal baths can be reached on foot in 15 minutes. The hotel offers only B+B, but restaurants are nearby.
The hotel building is from the Art Nouveau times. The rooms are modern and have been renovated two years ago. How it is often seen in France in a rather amateurish way which is apparent in the bathroom.
The premium double room was clean and bright, but so narrow that there was insufficient space for two suitcases. The beds is comfortable and provided a good night’s sleep. There is no wardrobe but similar as in no frill hotels an open one closet with 5 plastic coat hangers. The desk is tiny. A safe deposit box, as well as a kettle for making tea and coffee is in the room. Wi-Fi worked perfectly.
The rather small bathroom is equipped with a shower cabin. The black toilet paper was uncommon.
Breakfast is offered for € 12.50 and worth the price and is garnished with quality products from the Auvergne region. Many restaurants are in 10 minutes walking distance.
The price for using the nicely set-up spa is gross. An hour for 2 people costs € 50.-! Even the access to the fitness room is subject to charges.
A fenced parking lot is located next to the hotel. Parking is reasonably priced at € 5 per 24 hours.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to Vichy and the hotel great base to see the city. Staff pleasant and helpful only to happy to offer dining suggestions and places to visit. Rooms are updated the.the only thing I am not sure of is the black toilet paper. Takes some getting used to. Great variety for breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Midwifemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We drove to the hotel in our own car. It was very easy to find. There is a secure parking available at a charge, although there is lots of street parking. The hotel was clean. Our room was very modern and very comfortable. All the staff were very helpful and spoke English. Location was ideal with an easy walk into the centre and lots of restaurants nearby. I would not stay anywhere else in Vichy.

Vichy is lovely place to visit with amazing architecture, but it is NOT tourist friendly. That means restaurants are open only in the old-fashioned French times. 12pm to 2pm for lunch and therefore crazy busy, and 7pm to 9pm in the evening where most don't bother to open at all in the evenings. So we did a lot of walking around and on some days we didn’t get a meal at all. In the end, we bought sandwiches to eat at lunch time . Very frustrating. Shops also close in the afternoon. However still worth visiting Vichy.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LDreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews