We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in a strand place but with a great view on the river. Very good food.”

La Table de Marlene
Ranked #12 of 186 Restaurants in Vichy
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This is a "new cuisine" restaurant with a really good food.
The decoration is simple but nice and the service is very good, like in a star restaurant.
Sometime it is also too much, but we are in France!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 77jeannec03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 536 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2016

We were in Vichy to visit our friend and his family. This was an emotional reunion for my husband who has not seen his French "parents" for over 35 years as we moved to the US. We were taken to the restaurant by our friends who I am sure selected it for the excellent food and lovely location overlooking the lake. The food was delicious and exquisitely presented. Each course was served with a reiteration of what we had selected and a description of such. The French really know how to savor a meal and enjoy company. We were not rushed at all and although we enjoyed a three course lunch did not feel we had over eaten due to having time between each course. This was probably the best meal we had in France and enhanced a wonderful day reminiscing with good friends.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Britgirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

The worst restaurant in vichy, we reserved table and when we arrived they said that there was not place for us. They accept their mistake but were unable to offer anything. Just said that they were mistaken. Very disappointing. Our Saturday evening was spoiled.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank chessismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Located within a 10 minute walk of the town main town centre this modern circular restaurant poised on the side of the lake will not disappoint. Fantastic food and charming, friendly staff makes this a must for the food lover. Go early evening and take in the amazing views across the lake. All tables have excellent views.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Trust1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We had a very nice lunch in this restaurant on a bright sunny day just onto the L'Allier river in Vichy. Food was good and service is very welcoming, efficient and smiling. After the lunch (or dinner) you can enjoy a very peasant wolk on the

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BENDHIAF S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table de Marlene also viewed

 

Been to La Table de Marlene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing