We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
75
265
121
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
265
121
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking town centre room was large and comfortable the river thermes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 509 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Another pleasant Ibis experience - however, beware the car park. Do Not attempt with a roof box! Even though the hotel claims a 1.90m clearance, that doesn't take into account the pipe work once inside the underground carpark!! (Reversing up the 3:1 gradient stretched the nerves, never.kind the clutch!) That being said, the staff were pleasant, rooms adequate (slightly on the tight side) and the restaurant served good basic french cuisine. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

A good ibis in the centre of town. Close to the major attractions and at a reasonable daily rate with underground private parking. Breakfast was very good value with many choices. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank grimj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We only had a 1 night stay but this hotel was ideal. It has private parking so that we didn’t need to unload the car completely which was very handy. The hotel is situated about 5 minutes walk from the town centre and the river/park. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was large and comfortable. Our dog was accepted too.

The hotel has a bar and a restaurant and, although we didn’t have the time to use them, the bar atmosphere seemed warm and welcoming. The hotel also puts on events for guests too, such as aperitif evenings to allow guests to meet. I’ve never seen that before and then seems like a nice touch.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Well the title is obviously in my opinion.

The receptionist and bar staff were all friendly and efficient. The room was clean and a reasonable size. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and tasty. We didn't eat in the restaurant. the underground car park was secure for our motorcycles but was a bit steep for getting out and trying to do a hill start with a loaded bike. i would suggest if more than one person or bike that some one walks up and opens the barrier and lets everyone ride up and out in one go.
Another good thing was that they understood the concept of 2 motorcycles parking in one parking space meant 1 charge for parking. Result.

What else do you want from a single night stay in a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MINIPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Ibis are a reliable chain, and this is part of it. We were here for two nights on a driving tour. The hotel and its car park were easy to find. The room was large and comfortable and I had somehow booked one of the two rooms with a balcony - a lovely spot to sit with a beer looking out at the town. the downside was that the room was by the lift shaft, but this did not in practice affect our sleep or enjoyment at all.

The hotel is very central, so handy for looking around the town. Breakfast choices were good if limited and the restaurant was as good as any other on its price range as far as we could tell.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews