We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and lovely”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Le Puy-en-Velay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent one night in this nice hotel. The staff was really friendly and the bedroom was clean and calm but the bathroom was a bit too small.
The price is reasonable and you have evrything you need (restaurant, historical center, supermarket...) around.
A parking is avialable if you ask. Le Puy-en-velay is a city you enjoy walking (I really recommend you to forget your car).
We recommend this hotel and send our greatings to the sttaff who was really kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 50 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent an amazing week-end in this charming city and the Hotel Saint-Jacques was a very good choice. The location is excellent and the owners, Anne-Marie and Med, were very welcoming! We enjoyed relaxing there after long walks in the old center. An excellent choice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzan_Violette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived in Puy en Velay to start the Robert Louis Stevenson walk thru central France. This was our first night before the walk. For an American I can certainly say that the hotels in small towns in France are not quite what one would expect. that said, it served the purpose and we had a good nights sleep and a continental breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Not much of a choice here. Take what you can get S it is only one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank isabelle633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 978marieh_l_nej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté ruelle sont plus calmes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ned230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fan74800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Cent...
#1 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
#2 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#9 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel l'Ermitage
Hotel l'Ermitage
#13 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
#3 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Jacques

Address: 7 Place Cadelade, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing