We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely delightful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Puy-en-Velay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Jardins de Champfleury
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Congratulations to the hosts Martine and Raymond Bourdiol for providing us with such an excellent stay. The house, rooms and gardens are impeccable. The hosts are extremely welcoming and the food was great. We travel a lot and this was one of our best B&B experiences ever.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miketuba-Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
73
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in this suberb chambre d'hote. Our room with private sitting room was exquisite - immaculately clean with every possible comfort including part of the lovely garden with views to the old town. Martine was a lovely host and a wonderful cook (dinner was excellent - top restaurant quality) and very patient with our less than perfect french. She also gave us some great ideas for days out, allowing for the intensely hot weather throughout our stay. Martine even offered her laundry room for our use as we had been travelling for couple of weeks.
We would certainly stay here again if we were in that area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roykendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Home is exquisitely decorated, the hospitality unequalled , spotless rooms, and a wonderful 3 course meal served with beautiful view of Le Puy. We couldn't ask for a more perfect place. Its obvious our hosts put their heart into this B&B.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank extonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

This B&B was purpose built and it shows. The room was spacious and bright with a big bathroom and spa. Everything was meticulously clean. The view from the room and also the dining room,was stunning,especially at night. Our hosts were helpful but unobtrusive and the optional dinner was superb. It was more like a dinner party with friends than with,until that night,complete strangers (4 other guests). It was a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

very welcoming hosts, stunning views over the city, rooms and bathrooms modern and we had a conservatory and area of the garden as well. Only small niggle was a shared toilet.
The table d'hotes was excellent, aperitifs followed by great food (I'm veggie). Great town to explore, close to the Loire valley gorges, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumbobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
0.6 mi away
Chris'tel Hotel
Chris'tel Hotel
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais du Val Vert
Relais du Val Vert
#6 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#5 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Cent...
#1 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
#2 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
#3 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Champfleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Champfleury

Property: Les Jardins de Champfleury
Address: 133 B avenue Marechal Foch, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Le Puy-en-Velay
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal to discover the city of the Puy en Velay registered on the heritage of the UNESCO, the city of art and history.The villa Champfleury is a bed and breakfast with a panoramic view in 180 ° on the city and its monuments. Our house addresses those who look for a break in a quality comfort in one oasis of greenery and flowers. We propose 4 rooms of a capacity of 10 peoples, contemporaries in a well-kept and refined A stay personalized to discover the Puy en Velay and its neighborhood to your rhythm and according to your tastes. We help you every morning, if you wish to plan your day with good addresses, routes, places, restaurants not to miss(be lacking). Table d'hote some evenings on reservation ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing