We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent 3star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
brussels, belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent 3star hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very good location, with everything within easy walking distance... Helpful, kind, knowledgeable front desk. and polite and friendly personnel throughout.
I ended up staying 6 in stead of the 3 nights I had originally booked because I fell in love with the possibilities of endless walks in the area.
Room was large; excellent bed. Wifi worked without interuption. Breakfast is french, no cooked food, but there is a juice extractor with oranges for fresh juice.
I would definately recommend this hotel, as well as Le Puy as a holiday destination !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meskean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    261
    49
    8
    1
See reviews for
96
248
44
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
geneve
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

located in the city core center but price went up since last year due French crisis? front desk are very helpful ,parking not available for tall SUV. Well located for city explorer. Several restaurant nearby and price wise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We arrived at the hotel, without great expectations(the plan was just to stay over night on our way to St.tropez). First of all the hotel is very modern, clean, the room was spacious. Secondly Le-Puy-en-Velay is a very beautiful old town, great to be discovered by foot, (location of this hotel is great) but most importantly the girl at the reception was so helpful, that at the end of our talk we knew where we were going for all places to visit for sight seeing, for dinner and shopping. We wouldn't have done as much without her advise (We regreted not to ask her name to mention it on Tripadvisor, saying this all staff of the hotel was very good to us).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natallia1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
279 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was my first stay in Le Puy-en-Velay, so I have no local comparisons. I do have extensive European references that allow me to say the room is above average and the location is very good for touring Le Puy-en-Velay by foot.

Unfortunately, I arrived by car and the parking facility here is not at all convenient to the hotel. It costs 6.50 euro per night and has no lift despite being two floors below ground. So I would advise travelers to unload the luggage from the street in front of the hotel before going to the parking garage. A tip they did not offer at the front desk.

I also had significant issu with the free intranet that was there but the signal was so weak that I had to long on every two minutes. I thought this was do to my second floor room but at departure I found the lobby connection to be equally poor.

Lastly, they technically have a breakfast included in most room rates but it is not very impressive. Add this to the fact that the rooms have no coffee machines and perhaps you could do better elsewhere. Shame on me for not checking these items before I booked.

I did not see a lot of modern hotels in the center of town but I will likely try another on my next trip.

For the record, the front desk staff and breakfast staff where very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackinbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Hotel is easy to find in this well-signposted city, and the cheerful facade helps. The cheeriness continued in Reception where I really did feel welcomed. My room was spacious and well appointed, and althought right above the outdoor restaurant, I can vouch for the claim of soundproofing. The use of bright colour is particularly good in the breakfast room, offset by the amazing trompe l'oeil carpet! Breakfast was well organised self-service, with a member of staff on hand to help. I didn't like the intrusion of the wall-mounted TV. The availability of the under-ground car park (6.50 Euro per day) was excellent especially as the code worked till midnight on departure day. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: The publicity states that he hotel is soundproofed and I certainly heard no external noise, even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elinor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel seems to have the right idea. No frills but comfortable and colourful room and a very friendly greeting at the front desk

Rather than provide every room with anything the guests might need, it seems most things are available on request from reception.

Good location and a decent (continental) breakfast included in the price.

Enjoyed our stay. Friendliness goes a long way

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
#3 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
#2 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#5 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chris'tel Hotel
Chris'tel Hotel
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais du Val Vert
Relais du Val Vert
#6 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#7 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Address: 47 boulevard Marechal Fayolle, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France (Formerly Ibis Hotel)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the centre of Le Puy-en-Velay,50 rooms fully renovated: king size beds with duvet, large flat TV screen, satellite TV, all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast, all included in the price of the bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing