We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIghly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    277
    51
    9
    1
See reviews for
104
268
45
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very good hotel, friendly staff, all-you-can-eat buffet, very large, modern and quiet bredroom with a nice bathroom. A car park (add. fee). Very pleasant stay. I want say that all staff speak english and very hepful and well-concerned by your needs. Excellent value. A restaurant is directly connected with and served from midday to midnight.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My room at the All Seasons was very large, overlooking the square (I even had a view of some of the famous Le Puy monumental rocks and part of the cathedral —craning my neck a bit, I'll admit), and looked brand new, including the very nicely appointed bathroom. The staff was nice and courteous, although the young girls you find behind at Reception nowadays don't always seem as knowledgeable as they should be in that position...

The breakfast (included in the room price) was OK, nothing fancy but the essentials were there. For other meals, you can go to the Maître Kanter brasserie next door (actually accessible without leaving the building) where you will receive a ten percent discount on the bill if you stay at the hotel: a good idea for the weary traveller who does not want to spend time looking for a restaurant!

Parking can be found easily on the nearby streets.

In conclusion, this brand new All Seasons is one of your best bets in Le Puy. I recommend it warmly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blue_439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris / Balikpapan (Indonesie)
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Key features/ avantages cle:
- kindness of personnel / personnel tres attentionne
- restaurant is connected to the hotel, but is not the hotel. Excellent value / Restaurant la Taverne de Maitre Kanter adosse a l'hotel, mais avec une cliente abondante hors clients de l hotel, pour un excellent rapport qualite prix.
- price/prix
-comfort/confort
Slight minus: Bath is really basic, but with was bath+shower in our room

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sp_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

A went to Puy en Valey by train and was easy to find the hotel.It´s just two blocks from train station and beside the old town.So, location is perfect for both purposes.Very friendly and helpful staff ,a good value for price.And they have one good restaurant, Cantine Kanter, with alsacien food.
Puy em Valey is a wonderful historical town and this hotel is one of the best options.Confortable rooms, enough size, quiet. Free internet.All what a hotel needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Trying to find this hotel after a long drive was a nightmare. The one way system didn't help and in the end we parked the car and walked. Hotel mediocre, but the receptionists were friendly and helpful. We found the restaurant expensive and food unmemorable. Serve yourself buffet breakfast poor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thegrumpster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

All Seasons is the new Accor "all inclusive brand" The all Seasons in Le Puy is well placed in the city centre within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and other key places to visit. Our room had a separate area with a small single bed in it, ideal for a child and overall the fittings and layout were well executed even if the colour scheme was more garish than restful.
The staff on reception were charming and helpful, the breakfast adequate, but nothing special. As part of the "all inclusive" idea there is free wifi and free coffee and drinks and magazines are available in the lobby
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, Taverne du Maitre Kanter. As we were only staying overnight as a break in the journey we took up the offer on the website of half board which provided us with dinner in the restaurant. Mistake, there is no real cash saving involved as the deal either gives you access to the daily menu or a credit of 17 Euros per person. The restaurant is a concept based on the Alsatian origin of Kanterbrau beer and serves large portions of mass produced rather mediocre food, Having said this it was very busy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles_Orleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
#3 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
#2 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chris'tel Hotel
Chris'tel Hotel
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#5 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais du Val Vert
Relais du Val Vert
#6 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#7 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Address: 47 boulevard Marechal Fayolle, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France (Formerly Ibis Hotel)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the centre of Le Puy-en-Velay,50 rooms fully renovated: king size beds with duvet, large flat TV screen, satellite TV, all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast, all included in the price of the bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing