We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etap Hotel Le Puy-en-Velay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 23, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corie123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 382 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

Across from the railway station, this etap is easy to reach but hard to stay in. It is an old building poorly refurbished. The room had burned out light bulbs, dirty toilet, and thin walls.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Staff were friendly and, most helpful when my travel companion became ill, assisted ith transport to nearby hospital. Staff phoned around for a doctor, went that extra mile to assist and seemed genuinely concerned about our welfare whilst we were there. Rooms were pleasant albeit small, hotel was in good location nearby train station and transport, closeby to city centre. I would highly recommend this hotel for the budget traveller. Le Puy is a charming destination to visit!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travela20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

I decided to take my friends on a trip to Le Puy en Velay after living there for a year in 2006/2007. We chose this hotel because of its good price and proximity to the station, but we really regret our decision.

Upon our arrival, we were made to feel extremely uncomfortable by the receptionist and her friends who were laughing and smirking at us. The receptionist was rude and unfriendly.

The room itself was fine I suppose - fairly small and cramped but it seemed to be clean. The main problems came the next morning!

Our receipt informed us that we had until 12 to vacate the room, so when I got up to go to the market at about 9, my two friends (both girls) stayed in bed for a lie in. Upon my return, a male staff member approached me before I'd even entered the lobby, and told me quite rudely that we had to be out by 11. I questioned this, but went upstairs to tell my friends so they could get ready and packed. I was shocked to discover that the same man had barged (without knocking!) straight into their room at about 10am and started yelling at them in French, presumably telling them to leave. Still, we carried on washing and preparing to leave. When one of my friends was changing and half naked, and the other in the shower, the same guy barged straight into our room yet again, shouting at me. I speak French, so tried to reason with him, but he did not listen and jammed our door open with a doorstop. He claimed that he had more people needing our room (we're pretty sure that most of the other rooms were empty as we hadn't seen another soul since we arrived) so we needed to get out. I explained that the reciept said we didn't need to be out until 12, but said we would do our best to hurry. 5 minutes later he was back, this time giving us the excuse that we were the only people in the hotel so we had to leave! I was now rather angry and let him know this. He stormed off down the corridor, shouting loudly. Suddenly, he cut off the electricity to our room, leaving my friends with soaking wet hair in the cold January weather. We felt so intimitated as 3 twenty one year old girls, and were too scared to leave the room. We eventually plucked up the courage, and made our way down to reception hoping to see somebody we could make a complaint to. However, depsite making ourselves known, and knocking on the staff room door, nobody came to our assistance. The staff room light mysteriously turned off, and we thought this was quite suscpicious. We soon got fed up of waiting, and left the hotel to see if anyone was around outside. The door locked behind us so we couldn't get back in, and 3 figures came out of the staff room! They then continued to ignore our knocks.

I would not recommend anyone to stay here, especially not young women as we felt so vulnerable when faced with such aggressive behaviour!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jemie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 274c_cileb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Stéphane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sylvie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#5 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Cent...
#1 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
604 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais du Val Vert
Relais du Val Vert
#6 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
#3 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chris'tel Hotel
Chris'tel Hotel
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Appart' Hotel des Capucins
Appart' Hotel des Capucins
#14 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay

Address: 25 avenue Charles Dupuy, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing