We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very clean”
Review of Inter Hotel Volcan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter Hotel Volcan
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is in a very central location a few minutes walk from the cathedral and main square (but it is around a 25 min walk from the station, but we travelled by car so this wasn't an issue). There are plenty of cafes, bakeries, bars, bistros etc to have breakfast and lunch. We ddin't have breakfast at the hotel as it was quite expensive (over 8 euros per person).

The rooms were a good size, very clean and well equipped with a hairdryer, television.

Staff were on the whole very helpful. One lady in particular at reception was extremely helpful as we had a problem with our hire car and she helpfully dealt with our hire car company over the phone to explain in french.

There was no bath in the bathroom but there was a good shower which was all we needed.

A shame that there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room but on the whole a great stay and would recommend this budget hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: ask for room on the upper floors
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank culture_vulture_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Inter Hotel Volcan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

Rooms are basic, but comfortable, and we had a very good shower. Breakfast was above expectations and staff friendly and helpful. Great location 5 minutes from the Cathedral and 2 minutes from the tram. Thoroughly recommended as good value for money and location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank lola38169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre rénovée
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aimelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank soupochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous étions dans une Chambre au 1e étage, les chambres dans les étages supérieur ont surement une pl...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cédric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey J, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
0.2 mi away
Dav' Hotel
Dav' Hotel
#27 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Les Laureades
Apart Hotel Les Laureades
#49 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Litteraire Alexandre Vialatte
Best Western Plus Hotel Litterai...
#13 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Privilodges Carre de Jaude
Privilodges Carre de Jaude
#21 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Albert Elisabeth
Hotel Albert Elisabeth
#20 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Volcan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Volcan

Address: 6 rue Sainte Rose, 63000, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Volcan 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter Hotel Volcan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volcan Hotel Clermont Ferrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing