We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This stay was a stopover on the way back to England.
A big improvement from 4 years back, the newly renovated rooms were what you would expect from the newly improved IHG Holiday Inn Brand.

The reason this hotel feels like a budget hotel, more on the lines of the Express brand was due to one staff member on duty running the bar & reception and no evening meals available.

Therefore bedrooms inviting, reception basic and budget, however this is no disrespect to the receptionist on duty who was warming and inviting.

Still one has to say well done to this hotel as a refurbishment like this did not come cheap.

Room Tip: A good stopover hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, 1er de Réception at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that enjoyed your time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We used this hotel as an over night stop on our way from the UK to the south of France. We stayed there on the way and on the way back. This review is a combination of both visits.

Overall this is on good hotel. Perhaps our stay was a little better than "average" but it was not "very good". Somewhere in the middle but Trip Advisor does not allow for this.

The hotel is currently under full renovation. We were warned about this on check in but to be honest it had no effect on our stay.

The hotel is well placed just 15 minutes from the motorway. There is parking under the hotel but we had a roof box so could not fit. We parked directly outside on a meter. The car was safe on both trips and the meter was not expensive. The hotel was also well placed for the centre of Clermont-Ferrand, just a short walk and there is the shopping and restaurant area. We eat both nights at the hotel. There was typically a limited choice but the quality of the food and the service was OK. Breakfast was a good choice of breads, jams, fruit and warm food etc.

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids under 12 so we booked 2 rooms. Upon check in on the first stay they had allocated interconnecting rooms which was nice but each room was a double and there was no sofa bed or pull out. So it was 3 in a double and hence not a very comfortable night. On the way back they got it right and we had a 3rd bed. Not interconnecting rooms but that was no issue.

The rooms themselves are quite small. Not a lot of space to move about in. The bathroom was great with a very nice large shower.

One thing of concern to me was that the breakfast at least at the weekend was not started until 07:30. This was a little late for us as we were traveling we wanted to be back on the road early. On the first visit there were a tour coach of Belgium's. Frustratingly there were allowed an earlier breakfast but we were not allowed in.

If there are any other "facilities" in the hotel I did not see them.

I booked the rooms using Priority Club reward points so only paid for breakfast so I cannot comment on the value.

Overall for a stop over hotel it was fine. I often stay away on business and if I was back in the area for business I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redlodge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, 1er de Réception at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Madam,Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments, I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisaO9348NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, 1er de Réception at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank jacquescommercial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, 1er de Réception at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metallivinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, 1er de Réception at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jean-Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Front Office at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Reception Front Desk at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Litteraire Alexandre Vialatte
Best Western Plus Hotel Litterai...
#14 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#3 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
#4 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
1,044 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand ...
#6 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
648 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centr...
#2 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand

Address: 59 boulevard Francois Mitterrand, 63000, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range: $83 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clermont-Ferrand, capital of the Auvergne region, is surrounded with unique volcanic landscapes and has many historic and artistic treasures. The city has much to offer visitors, including a rich gourmet tradition and charming old districts.Holiday Inn Clermont-Ferrand is ideally situated in the heart of the city, opposite the famous 'Jardin Lecoq' botanical garden, only a few minutes from the 'Jaude' square and the Exhibition and Congress Centre. From the hotel, on foot or by tramway you can discover the city centre with 'Notre Dame de l'Assomption' cathedral, the basilica 'Notre Dame du Port', the 'Roger Quillot' art museum as well as the Montferrand district, the former city center. Holiday Inn Garden Court Clermont has 94 air-conditioned rooms fitted with WIFI internet access, office space, also satellite and Pay TV. Our restaurant'Le Gergovia' proposes traditional French cuisine, in a pleasant air-conditioned setting. The bar 'Les Volcans' offers a relaxing atmosphere whare you can enjoy a large selection of cocktail drinks.The hotel has 245m of adaptable function rooms. This modern and confortable space is dedicated to the success of your conferences, business events and receptions.A private parking lot is available for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Clermont Ferrand Hotel Clermont-Ferrand
Holiday Inn Clermont-Ferrand
Clermont-Ferrand Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing