We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambres d'hotes Villa Pascaline
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Clermont Estaing(Clermont-Ferrand)
$67
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$187
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Clermont Ferrand(Clermont-Ferrand)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Oceania(Clermont-Ferrand)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Lion(Clermont-Ferrand)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dav' Hotel(Clermont-Ferrand)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
97
10
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkfabricehoststoiletbreakfastparking
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Spent two nights here with my daughter when visiting Vulcania (volcano theme park). We were welcomed with all the information we needed about Clermont Ferrand, including a map with personal restaurant recommendations and info on events taking place in the evening. Our room was spotless and looked newly decorated. Beds perfect. Breakfast great - lots of home-made and local produce. I highly recommend the Villa Pascaline

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car0lineLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed on the 2nd floor with 2 connecting bedrooms, which offered peace of mind for keeping the family together as well as offering enough living space for all. 2 very comfortable queen beds. The rooms were spacious, immaculately presented with fresh decor and modern bathrooms. Free Wifi worked well. Car parking is available on the street. Short walk to the town centre.

Breakfast was amazing with the freshest of breads and homemade jams. Hosts were very friendly, spoke fluent English and provided good advice on activities for day trips.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hello everybody,

after for weeks in Villa Pascaline, I can only recommend you to go there, if you like an individual place with a personal touch.

The Villa is old and classic, and has been renovated with outstanding taste and respect to old materials.
The breakfast is very nice and adapted to your personal wishes.
The owners help you, wherever they can, give you very good and always updated suggestions for shopping, dinner and leisure-activities. - And: They have the perfect respect to give you a comfortable time without coming 'too close'.

Only 'not so good': The building is in the 2nd row of a central part of Clermont. - So the buildings around are not so nice and in the morning there is some noise from the street, which is 50m away. (But there are big trees in the garden and the noise is still ok, even when you sit outside.)

Advantage of the place: 5 min. walk to the center of Clermont.

I will surely come back!

Olaf.

Room Tip: The "Dolce Vita" has its own terasse and has a lot of space.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ovelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Villa Pascaline is an ideal place to stay for business or pleasure. We were fortunate enough to stay in the Pura Vida room on the top floor with a kitchenette & TV. The room is SPACIOUS and the bed is the most comfortable one I have ever slept in any hotels! This place is an unique B & B, not your typical hotel, and you get SPECIAL attention from the owners, Elise & Fabrice. They greet you in the mornings and serve you a plentiful & healthy breakfast and greet you in the evenings to make sure that you are "home" safely. They even invited us to a Friday evening gathering with local wines from Fabrice's cave and delicious Aligot and other DELICIOUS regional dishes they made! The location is also perfect because it is less than 10 minutes' walk from the center of town, the Cathedral, tram stations, and all the fine restaurants. I am writing this review on the eve before we leave and feeling really sad about leaving! Hope we will come back again some day!!!!!

Room Tip: Get Pura Vida Room, the one on the top floor with kitchenette, if available.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredLMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Everything at La Pascaline was first-rate
Our hosts could not have been more friendly or helpful; our room, and what we saw of the rest of the house, was simply gorgeous and it is within seconds of the main center of Clermont Ferrand (quiet and peaceful even though it is so close to the Town Center)...
Last, but not least, breakfast was a lavish spread in a beautiful dining room

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews