We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IBIS CLERMONT SUD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carrefour Herbet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carrefour Herbet
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“IBIS CLERMONT SUD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed one night. Bed extremely comfortable and spacious, but somewhat too large for the room - only 20 cm of space on one side of it. Quality of linen, cleanliness & service impeccable throughout. Bathroom has modern 'pudding basin'-style handbasin, with central pull-up plug leaving no room in the basin: hopelessly impractical in use! Squeeze-type liquid soap dispenser also inconvenient. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been appreciated. Entrance to the hotel parking area from the main road is somewhat awkward to get right first time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank colin1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    169
    134
    39
    13
See reviews for
47
181
48
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was very disappointed with this Ibis. My room was only just big enough to fit in the furniture and was a bit grubby and had the smell you get when you try to mask the odour of smoking. I felt it was like staying in a slightly run down council flat.

We arrived late and as a result ate late just as two coach parties finished eating. One of the waitresses tried to remain cheerful. The food was not good. We chose the €14 fixed menu. The dish of the day was bavette steak, a really inferior tough as old boots cut of meat which is, apparently popular in France. In the UK we call it skirt and it is used in stews and pies where it is cooked for hours.

Check out was a disaster. In their rush to leave the waitresses had written down our bill as though we had chosen from the A la carte menu. So our room bills were all wrong. I pointed this out to the receptionist who proceeded to argue that she was correct and I was wrong. Unfortunately I was 100% certain that she was wrong because 63 + 14 + 6.20 (for a beer) makes €83.20 and she was trying to charge me €90. She then recalculated it to €87.50 again wrong. The actual money and error was not the issue but the way that she talked to me was. It was one of those situations where a small error handled very badly became a customer relations disaster. I could just have been unlucky but if this had been the first Ibis hotel I'd stayed in it would also be my last!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clermont-Ferrand hotels

Lyddington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice hotel.Good parking. Can be difficult get to dependant on your approach.Nice evening meal. Rooms fairly small even for an Ibis.Handy if you are travelling north or south on the A75. Town centre some distance away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alan in Rutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gencay, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ibis hotels are by no means a luxury brand, but as a last minute stay it certainly fulfilled our urgent needs at the time. A (comparatively) large bed, a small bathroom, limited menu in the restaurant, small number of staff etc reflect it's more utility role, yet all entirely acceptable for what we expected and what we paid for.
The location is some way from other services such as other restaurants, entertainment, centre of town etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MalR372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had traveled far and were really ready for our evening meal ~ it was horrid..
How anyone can cook prawns 'till they could be used as concrete bullets is, quite frankly, beyond me.
If an hotel offers restaurant facilities then, engage someone who can at least cook..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank maypole-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
518 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Surely this is expensive for what you get, a small room with very basic facilities (and not even a kettle, though hot water was available in the restaurant downstairs). I really was expecting something better when I booked it. It's ok but really nothing more, it's clean and comfortable (albeit too hot because of the usual thick duvet). I think I will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had great difficulties finding the hotel although near a through road could not find entrance. Nothing special. Free Parking . Friendly reception. Small room. Did not try restaurant. It was an overnight stop, but if we wanted to visit the region we would not choose to go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Framboise43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
0.8 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centr...
#2 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand - Le Brezet
Campanile Clermont Ferrand - Le ...
#13 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferrand
Ibis Clermont Ferrand Montferran...
#18 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Centre Montferrand
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Cen...
#20 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lune Etoile
Hotel Lune Etoile
#7 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carrefour Herbet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carrefour Herbet

Property: Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carrefour Herbet
Address: 1 boulevard Jean Moulin, 63000, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carrefour Herbet 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sud Carrefour Herbet hotel is ideally located 1.7 Miles (2.7 Km) from the city center, right next to the Brezet and Pardieu business centers, the major road networks, the Polydome congress center, the train station, the Grande Halle d'Auvergne and the Zenith. The hotel offers 70 air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI, two meeting rooms, a free private car park and a restaurant and bar serving snacks 24 hours. Wireless Internet access and satellite package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Clermont-Ferrand Sud Carrefour Herbet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Clermont Ferrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing