We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nun Obeki Chambres d'Hotes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is our second review of Nun Obeki. Last year we stayed in the Chambres dhote but this year we stayed with our friends in one of their apartments. It was very clean and well furnished and well equipped and we were very happy with it. The bedrooms were spacious but the only downside was that the kitchen /living area was quite small but as we only had our breakfast there it was no problem . In the evening we had our drinks on the spacious balcony which was very pleasant. St Jean deLuz is well worth a visit - a very pretty town, superb beaches and lots of interesting places to visit nearby especially if you go further afield as we did into the Pyrenees. The charming owners Cathy & Herve made us very welcome and were very helpful . Well recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

We had an excellent stay at Nun Obeki in September. which was only 10mins walk from a superb beach and very pretty town and harbour. Our room was very large and comfortable (although the bed was a little hard for us ) and the owners Cathy & Herve made us very welcome and were very helpful with advice for excursions and restaurants. The breakfast was very good - cold meat , eggs, ham toast yoghurt and fruit etc, which is a nice change from just bread and jam which we have often had in France. !!The owners were very pleasant and friendly and I would definitely recommend this chambres dhote and would certainly return in the future if we were to return to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vivineveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabreepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pavillon plus calme mais plus sombre que l'appartement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yashminarakotoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NunObeki, Propriétaire at Nun Obeki Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquesb85100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Jean-de-Luz hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#10 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Txoko
Hotel Txoko
#5 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#4 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Donibane
Hotel Donibane
#9 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Goelands
Hotel les Goelands
#6 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nun Obeki Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nun Obeki Chambres d'Hotes

Address: 6 Rue Elie de Seze, 64500 Saint-Jean-de-Luz, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing