We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising discovery”
Review of Bellini

Bellini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant traditionnel italien, situé en plein coeur de Saint-Jean de Luz.Tous nos plats sont réalisés avec des produits frais importés directement d'Italie et vous régaleront: pizza au feu de bois, risotto, carpaccio, pasta, tiramisù, gelati....Vous trouverez dans le restaurant une épicerie fine de produits italiens que le chef utilise régulièrement dans sa cuisine.Pizzas et pâtes à emporter.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprising discovery”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Always nice to discover a little gem of a restaurant, especially when first thinking I would just have quick meal on the go; I was hungry and happened to be in the neighborhood when I saw Bellini, so I thought I’d go a for, yet “another simple comforting pizza/pasta cantina style meal” to fill up the stomach and keep going for the day…

What a surprise! From the moment I entered the restaurant, I was warmly welcomed and taken to a nice table. The menu has all the Italian favourites, yet, as opposed to the great majority of Italian restaurants around the world, the taste & presentation were simply perfect. You can feel that the Chef does give a lot of attention to the quality of the products he uses. Add to that an irreproachable, professional yet friendly service and a final tab that remains very reasonable and you have a winning recipe!

Too bad I was just passing through the beautiful city of Saint Jean de Luz but will definitely remember this unpretentious yet remarkable restaurant when I come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Zobilamouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restaurantbellini, Propriétaire at Bellini, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much, we hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    187
    43
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is awesome, service is great by a very hard working team. We can feel passion in the way the food is made and it tastes just like it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinalys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“IF YOU LIKE ITALIAN....”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

if you like italian food....and we do....this is the place to go. it was, in fact
the restaurant we chose for our first night in st jean de luz and what a
success it was! a really attractive modern room, the waiters extremely friendly,
and the food really 'special'. we had chosen it after reading the reviews
on trip advisor....so 'thank you' to those reviewers who recommended it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kimgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, lovely staff, yummy food, excellent price”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We (couple with a small baby) called in here (unannounced) for a quick bite to eat on saturday evening. We were surprised at how open and friendly the staff were - a refreshing change from other restaurants in town. The restaurant itself was nicely decorated in a modern style and there was loads of space to place the baby stroller. Even though our French was poor, the service was prompt and the food was delicious. I loved the bufallo mozzarella (pesto with mint - what a great combo) and my wife had a very tasty pizza. Our baby was a big hit with the staff and they made a fuss over him (even taking him off our hands for a few minutes while we ate!). We are sorry that we did not have the opportunity to have a full meal here and we would recommend this restaurant above all others in town. It is the one place we felt that our custom was most appreciated, and probably the best value restaurant we ate in while we were in St. Jean de Luz.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ElectricCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini also viewed

Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
 
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
 
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing