We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for leisure occasions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre Historique
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Mercure hotel perigueux is located in the city centre next to a big surveillanced parking where you pay €5 a day. The public areas and rooms are nicely decorated and still in good condition. There was no minibar but we could keep our medication into the fridge from the bar. We remarked that the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast: different sorts of bread + bio bread , boiled eggs, sausages, omelettes, pancakes, fresh orange juice, multi fruit juice, cheese, rosette salami, fruit yoghurt, viennoiserie, etc.
At night it was also very quiet in the hotel and no noise in the corridors or outside. We were at the back of the hotel so don't know if there is a lot of streetnoise. This hotel isn't the closest next to the touristic places like sarlat etc but if you don't want to have a hotel plenty of tourists this is the place to be. Its an average of 45 minutes driving to the touristic places in 'le perigord noir', 1h to Bergerac and 35min to Brantome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariskavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 513 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Staying in Hotel Mercure was a very pleasant experience. Excellent location for sightseeing in the town. Staff were superb - reception staff could not have been more helpful. Reception area/lounge bright and cheerful. Rooms reasonably spacious and spotlessly clean - not mad about the decor but thats a matter of taste ! Breakfast very good - great variety of food on offer and plenty of it ! Only gripe I have is having to pay €10 per night for parking - hotel guests should not have to pay for parking in the hotel car park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel would be mediocre in a first class city but is the state of the art in this old town with some history, several restaurants worth visiting but otherwise not very memorable as a visit. Room was good, with a view but no balcony, fairly priced available parking, free breakfast if you are a senior, and location is the best available for what we could tell. Staff was helpful. A functional, not memorable evening all the way around.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

A hotel whichis exactly like you want it to be. Excellent service exceeding expectations. Room with a marvelous view, well designed, large, clean, quiet and with all the details required. Very good quality to cost ratio.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirTutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this Mercure and would love to go back to stay on the Pret a Visiter package. Friendly staff, modern appearance and great situation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jervaulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is a clean and modern hotel in a central location overlooking the town square and the cinema, but only a few minutes walk from the delightful old town.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. Some of the serving staff, whilst still friendly enough, did not have such a good grasp of English. We had a deal which included breakfast, and that was the usual good spread of meats, cheese, cereal, yoghurt, pastries, etc., as well as a couple of hot options such as sausage, bacon and scrambled egg. My only criticism here would be that some things seemed to run out fairly early and were not replenished - the first day there were only a couple of pastries left, despite there being a good 45 minutes of service remaining.

The room had a good view over the square and included tea and coffee making facilities, which I have found you often don't get in French hotels. Parking is available either in the public underground car park opposite at €5 per night (tickets can be bought at the hotel reception) or in the private car park at the rear of the hotel for €10 per night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackth0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happystaying
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perigueux hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ibis Perigueux Centre
#2 of 11 in Perigueux
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 11 in Perigueux
175 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fasthotel Perigueux
Fasthotel Perigueux
#3 of 11 in Perigueux
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Regina
Comfort Hotel Regina
#7 of 11 in Perigueux
46 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre Historique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre Historique

Address: 7 Place Francheville, 24000, Perigueux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Perigueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Price Range: $83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre Historique 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel offering 66 air conditioned rooms. The Mercure Perigueux Centre is located in the city centre. All rooms are equipped with an idividual safe and a bathroom with shower and hair dryer. The hotel features a 70sqm meeting room.Free WiFi Internet access in the common areas of the hotel. Free ADSL cable Internet access available in rooms. Pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre Historique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Perigueux Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing