We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Bristol hotel is only a 10 minutes walk from the old town centre, and has nice and comfortable rooms, with A/C, very nice furniture and a mini-bar.
The car park is limited, so if you want your car to be off the street, you better come early. But, they offered to put my motorcycle in their own private car park behind the building, which shows their customer orientation.
Staff are friendly, and for breakfast you can sit either in the bar/breakfast room, or on the little terrace, choice is as usual in France.
Certainly a good choice if you visit Périgueux

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janneman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is among the best we have stayed in during many years of French holidays. Not only were the rooms clean and comfortable we were amazed that everything in the room was in good condition and worked perfectly. There was plenty of hot water, a good shower and bath and the bathroom was well appointed. The location was great, in a quiet street about ten minutes walk from the historic centre of Perigueux. We had a friendly reception which never wavered throughout out our eight day stay. A very good continental breakfast was available at a reasonable price and replenished by the breakfast staff on a continual basis. Parking at the hotel proved to be more than adequate but may have been a problem for those arriving very late (we had no difficulty on our first day arriving at 6.30pm). Many thanks to the staff, they deserve to succeed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived around midnight, after a very long day on the road. The woman (manager-owner whose name I missed), was very gracious in helping us get to our room quickly, letting us wait until morning to register/check-out. We only stayed one night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was basic, but a good value. Overall, we had a good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Qualdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

From the outside, this hotel looks like a box and quite depressing. But the room had a wonderful little feel to it and was most comfortable. Shower exceptional and bed very comfortable. English news channel. Hosts were so friendly and helpful and let us check in way before check in time which can be so nice when you need it (or it's pouring rain outside!). About a five minute walk from the medieval centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollowVictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I had been warned by previous reviews not to expect an attractive exterior to this hotel. They were right. But our room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom excellent. The receptionist (manager? owner?) was very friendly and helpful. The small car park was full when we arrived but we were able to park for free on the street outside. Perigueux is not easy to navigate, especially on a freezing winter night. However, we spotted the Hotel Bristol street signs early on and they guided us in very well. €97 for two people, including a good breakfast, in a central location with free parking struck us as very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molepolole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I didn´t expect much from an older hotel in Perigeaux, but I was surprised. The room is relatively large by Euro standards, up to date and very charming. There was a genuine king size bed (not two twins pushed together), and two comfortable chairs, along with a nice bathroom and very hot water shower. The TV had the BBC in English, and wifi was adequate. There is a refrigerator and safe. The only negative was a somewhat noisy heating unit (which is also the AC), and though my room was quiet, you could get some interior noise due to lack of any soundproofing. The reception clerk didn´t speak English, but we managed okay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were only supposed to stay in Périgueux for 2 nights but extended our stay to 6 nights when a situation with our rental car didn't work out. The owners of the hotel had no problem accommodating our lengthened stay in the double comfort room. We checked in about 3 hours early (before our room had been cleaned), and the staff rushed to get our room ready so that we could get settled in as soon possible. It was so sweet of them! There was a minor problem with our key card at first, but the staff were also very helpful with that. The room was beautiful and spacious. The double comfort rooms have mini refrigerators, which are a wonderful luxury in Périgueux! It was fantastic to buy delicious goods at the Saturday and Wednesday markets and keep them in the refrigerator to enjoy over the course of our stay. I pity anybody who visits Périgueux and doesn't have access to a refrigerator! We ordered breakfast delivered to our room twice (at 10 euros each, but it's worth it considering it's only a euro more than having breakfast downstairs!). Breakfast was very yummy and "adorable", which is why we just had to get it twice! As though all of this weren't enough to make us thrilled with our stay, the owners of the hotel (a husband and wife) went above and beyond to help my fiancé and me. At check-out time, there was a problem with my debit card (since it didn't have the European "chip" on it...be careful, Bristol doesn't have a card swiper at their reception desk!). The owner suggested that I go to the nearest ATM and get cash, but at that point I was so scared because we had a train to catch in just 30 minutes, and it was a decent walk to the station with our luggage! I was terrified that we were going to miss our train back to Paris! She told me to go to the ATM, and that her husband would load up our suitcases and drive us to the train station. Wow. I have never received such personal and helpful service in all of my experiences as a traveler. They were not upset at all about the inconvenience and simply wanted to help us and make sure that we didn't miss our train. The Bristol did put a dent in my wallet, but for the unbeatable location and hospitality, I'd say that it was worth it!!

Room Tip: Double comfort rooms have a refrigerator! In the end you'll save money by not eating at restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perigueux hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre Historique
0.5 mi away
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ibis Perigueux Centre
#2 of 11 in Perigueux
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Regina
Comfort Hotel Regina
#7 of 11 in Perigueux
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fasthotel Perigueux
Fasthotel Perigueux
#3 of 11 in Perigueux
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Barris
Hotel des Barris
#9 of 11 in Perigueux
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Address: 37 rue Antoine Gadaud, 24000, Perigueux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Perigueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Price Range: $69 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing