We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a typical Ibis hotel, but with a fabulous location for seeing the town. Just a few minutes walk and you are in the middle of a lovely medieval town. While parking is often a challenge in wee villages, free parking was available for us right in front of it. We were there for just one night and it worked very well for us. Certainly not a lot of charm in the place, but again, we were there for the location and nothing else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzabella60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    294
    103
    23
    7
See reviews for
75
315
45
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for one night while travelling back up through France. The quality and value is typical of the Ibis chain but this hotel's ace up it's sleeve is it's location, right next to the old city nestled between the Cathedral and the river. There is ample free parking adjacent to and in front of the hotel. A lovely walk along the boulevard by the river and a short walk to the shops and boutiques during the day and countless restaurants and bars in the evening. We didn't use the restaurant other than for breakfast which was adequate rather than extensive. Overall a comfortable room in a lovely location and great value. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witshireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

There were a few staff members that were helpful and prompt in their service, but the rest couldn't have cared if we were there or not and there were plenty of them. There seemed to be staff everywhere just standing around talking and avoiding us.

One day, there was a tiny baby bird fallen from a tree in the hotel parking lot and we moved him into a little grassed area and then asked the management to do something about it, which they said they definitely would. 2 hours later we walked back and the bird was dead, squashed by a truck or car I imagine, it was really disappointing.

The breakfast was awful and the crockery dirty. The room was comfortable, if not a little dated, but the bed was hard. The wifi constantly dropped out.

The good point was that the location was very good. There are some great restaurants in Perigueux and within a pleasant stroll of this hotel, so if you can put up with basic accommodation then its not a bad spot to place yourself for some great meals.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eves21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here with the friendly folks at the best location in town for walking around Perigueux - view of the river or the church its very nice - should mention the lovely breakfast does cost 9 euros each day so don't be surprised at what might be expected as free not to be. Highly recommended stay at this location!

Room Tip: The church side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumblintumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Ibis should be give gratis to the children eating breakfast from 3 - 16 years old. Children not much eating breakfast. Like my children only take cornflakes and juice. Not allways eat fresh bread. And i have problem reservation room by online special if we travel with young children. Not much have room for family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smukke_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perigueux hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel
2.8 mi away
Fasthotel Perigueux
Fasthotel Perigueux
#3 of 11 in Perigueux
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 11 in Perigueux
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Barris
Hotel des Barris
#9 of 11 in Perigueux
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Perigueux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Perigueux Centre

Property: Ibis Perigueux Centre
Address: 8 boulevard Georges Saumande, 24000, Perigueux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Perigueux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Perigueux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Périgueux hotel is located in the heart of the medieval city, on the bank of the river Isle, a short walk from the cathedral of Saint-Front. 5 min on foot from the centre, its shops and pedestrian area, it has 89 air-conditioned rooms available for booking. It has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24/24, a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences, and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business tripe. Free public covered parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Perigueux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing