We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish,typical city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parc Beaumont
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Pau
Certificate of Excellence
yelverton
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stylish,typical city hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

When you arrive do not be put of by the exterior of the building, inside the hotel is very pleasant.The swimming pool and spa are both excellent.The rooms are are very comfortable amd have a pleasant outlook over the park.The food whilst acceptable could however be better for a hotel of this standard

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggjsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory_Mailles, Responsable réception at Hotel Parc Beaumont, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and particurally the accomodation and wellness center. We sincerely wish to welcome you soon, and we will do our best to provide you a much better feeling about our gourmet restaurant.

Kind regards,

Grégory Mailles, Front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    90
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
155
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a very good hotel , well located and with all the facilities of a four star hotel - the views of the Pyranees depend on the level and equally the weather! Overall a good place for a stop-over in Pau but not perhaps as base for an extended stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geewiz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory_Mailles, Responsable réception at Hotel Parc Beaumont, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you so much for your kind review, and we will be really pleased to welcome you for your next stop over in Pau.

Best regards,

Grégory Mailles, Front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice modern hotel, with very spacious rooms for French standards, great service and excellent facilities. The rooms are extremely comfortable and while the view is not the best in town, the hotel overall is.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory_Mailles, Responsable réception at Hotel Parc Beaumont, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Carlos A.,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and regarding your high level of contributions on Trip advisor, it is a real great award for all our staff.

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave this review, we hope we will meet you once more in our hotel.

Best regards,

Grégory Mailles, Front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great english is spoken here and the service was excellent. At check in, the front desk staff followed by back to the car to gather our bags (free parking). The room was nicely appointed with everything we needed and everything appeared to be new. A bit 'cookie cutter', but quite serviceable. The location was great, and an easy walk from some excellent restaurants, like Le Berry. We only stayed the night as we were headed thru the Pyrennes to Barcelona, but it was a very pleasant stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: The place appears to be pretty new, so any room should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory_Mailles, Responsable réception at Hotel Parc Beaumont, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you so much for your kind comment about your stay in our hotel. It would be a great pleasure to meet you during your next trip to Pau.

Kind regards,

Grégory Mailles, Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot et Garonne
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is clean, modern, spacious and extremely well placed to visit the Chateau of Henri IV, and La Musee de Beaux Arts. It's position overlooking parc Beaumont and with a wonderful view of Pyranees puts it head and shoulders above other hotels. The staff are welcoming and bi-lingual. There are two restaurants, Le Grand Prix which is open most of the day and provides a bar service and light lunches. Le Jeu de Paume is a gourmet restaurant with prices to match, both have an outside terrace.. Lunch was good but the service was painfully slow. Dinner was a good standard, not exceptional but perhaps I'm getting fussy in my old age. Service was much slicker but I did notice that the cloth wasn't clean. Although the hotel is central placed for the main attractions and shopping, it was very quiet. My only real negative was that both the bath and the shower have very slippery surfaces, not good for someone unsteady or children. It's not cheap but you get what you pay for (generally). The is also a beautiful spa which is free for guests with a pool, sauna, turkish bath and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the parc the view is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory_Mailles, Responsable réception at Hotel Parc Beaumont, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we thank you for leaving your opinion about your stay. We take good notes about your comments concerning our brasserie and restaurant, and would you please be insure we are actually working with the staff to improve the quality of the service.

We would be so grateful to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Pau.

Kind regards,

Grégory Mailles, Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great hotel located in an ideal location to explore the delights of Pau. This hotel really looks the part when you arrive and you’re not disappointed when you settle in.

Hotel room was modern, spacious, well-kept and just a very pleasant place to be in by hotel room standards. The room also had a good sized balcony that you could walk out on to which was a nice feature. Can’t say much else as it suited my taste to a tee which of course means some others may not feel the same and looking for something more traditional.

Hotel bar and food was also a nice experience which matched the hotels style and somewhat price. But I wasn’t disappointed with my meal and had a nice evening with colleagues afterwards in the bar area.

Overall a good hotel experience which I would stay at again when I’m next back in Pau and have no hesitation recommending to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Junkie_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory_Mailles, Responsable réception at Hotel Parc Beaumont, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for your very kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the accomodation and meal at Hotel Parc Beaumont. It would be great pleasure to welcome you very soon.

Warm regards,

Grégory Mailles, front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERLY, RI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had high hopes for the Parc Beaumont after reading some of the reviews. The hotel while nice was not what I would call luxury by any means. We had a room with city view which was a view of some unimpressive apartment buildings and the parking lot. The bed was extremely hard and gave me a backache. We had two desk type chairs and a 24 inch tv.coffee maker and small fridge. The bathtub was nice and deep however difficult to get in and out if even when showering. The staff at the hotel was excellent which saved them from getting a lower rating.

Room Tip: The city side rooms are just average I would opt for parkside which has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARB5878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory_Mailles, Responsable réception at Hotel Parc Beaumont, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you you take part of your time to leave a review about our hotel. We are sincerely sorry, you had not a so good experience as you expect.

Our city view rooms offer a high quality comfort for business travel or short leisure stay at the best rate. In park view room you will find bathtub and separate shower, and a balcony overlooking the park on sunny side.

We are so sorry for your backache, and please be insured if you talked about the hardness of the bed, we would have provided you with pleasure a soft mattress pad. That is the way we always proceed. We did not know about this inconvenience although we keep trying to anticipate guest desire.

We sincerely hope to welcome you for your next trip to Pau, we will provide you our best.

Kindest regards,


Grégory Mailles,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pau hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Navarre
Hotel Villa Navarre
#17 of 32 in Pau
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Roncevaux
Hotel Roncevaux
#7 of 32 in Pau
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Continental
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Pau - Zenith - Palais des Sports
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Gramont
Hotel de Gramont
#13 of 32 in Pau
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Beaumont

Property: Hotel Parc Beaumont
Address: 1 avenue Edouard VII, 64000 Pau, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees > Pau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pau
#1 Business Hotel in Pau
#3 Family Hotel in Pau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Parc Beaumont 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from the city center and located alongside an enchanting park, Hotel Parc Beaumont offers guests serenity and a sense of well-being. The whole hotel - from the exterior to the bedrooms bathed in a gentle light - exudes elegance and spacious comfort. After enjoying exceptionnal treatment at the Decléor and Carita Spa, continue your epicurean break in the gastronomic restaurant Le Jeu de Paume. On its terraxe overlooking the park, you can savor imaginative cuisine prepared with flavorsome local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Parc Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Beaumont Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing