We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Reasonable Accomodation”
Review of Hotel Roncevaux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roncevaux
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Pau
Reviewed June 23, 2004

We stayed at the Hotel Roncevaux for one night. The hotel is very central, close to all restaurants, shops and the chateau, without being on a main thoroughfare - so there are no problems with road noise. The hotel has some off street parking, and we managed to get one of the available spaces but parking does seems very limited. The room was very small and quite dated, but it was clean and did have a mini-bar and kettle. The staff were pleasant, but nothing stood out about the service they provided. Overall it was fine for a one night stay – we’d go back.

5  Thank IrishCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 169 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, PA
325
Reviewed September 6, 2003

We stayed here 3 nights in the room featured in their brochure. The room was supposed to be for 3 people but it really was a king sized bed and really small extra bed. The room was very dark and worn out and included a creepy little room (actually an unfinished old pantry) behind a door that wouldn't close. The staff is REALLY nice and was very helpful with everything. I might stay here again but would not stay in room 103 but would try a smaller room. We did not have the breakfasts here. I get the feeling that one could do better for 88 Euros than the Roncevaux in Pau.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank PoopyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank sylvier114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Antoine-guibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank U8828ZSjacquesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Lope de Aguirre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pau hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Continental
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Pau Centre Bosquet
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Gramont
Hotel de Gramont
#14 of 31 in Pau
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bosquet
Hotel Bosquet
#10 of 31 in Pau
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Parc Beaumont
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Navarre
Hotel Villa Navarre
#12 of 31 in Pau
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roncevaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roncevaux

Address: 25 rue Louis Barthou, 64000 Pau, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees > Pau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Pau
Price Range: $79 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roncevaux 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Roncevaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roncevaux Hotel Pau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing