We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place in the hub”
Review of L'etna

L'etna
Ranked #231 of 366 Restaurants in Pau
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: French, Italian, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere and location very near to the amazing Chateau. The food was very good and friendly fast service, will definitely return it was lovely to sit outside and eat

Thank SABSAB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck T, Propriétaire at L'etna, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your comment.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 541 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2017

We needed to eat as we had been walking all day and this looked nice busy place. Staff are efficient and help with ordering, we had two pizzas a dessert and a jug of local wine all for 40 euros pretty good these days.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck T, Propriétaire at L'etna, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you so much.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I have eaten in this restaurant for over 8 years and I've never been overly impressed with the slightly soggy pizzas, the unimaginative menu and the slow service. Today was different - I had a very long black hair in my pizza which I pointed out immediately whilst our waitress was still at the table. A replacement duly arrived after 10 mins BUT nobody including the owner (when I was paying at the till) uttered a single word of apology! I have decided not to return again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck T, Propriétaire at L'etna, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Steve,

Je ne m'explique toujours pas l'origine de cet accident "capillaire" , mon pizzaïolo étant la copie conforme de Pascal Obispo, et les serveuses ayant toutes les cheveux attachés.
Quoiqu'il en soit, les faits sont là ; vous avez trouvé un cheveu dans votre assiette et ça n'es pas acceptable !
C'est la raison pour laquelle, lorsque vous nous l'avez fait remarquer, nous vous avons immédiatement offert la pizza que nous avons aussitôt remplacée.
Contrairement à ce que vous annoncez, lorsque vous êtes passé en caisse, nous vous avons présenté nos plus plates excuses, en français ... ainsi qu'en anglais !!!
Par ailleurs, le service n'a pas été aussi long que vous le dites, car entre le moment ou vous avez passé la commande pour 5, et le moment ou vous vous êtes fait encaissé, il s'est écoulé exactement 44 minutes, 54 secondes !!
Je comprends, alors, d'autant moins cette agressivité dans vos propos et vos qualificatifs, que vous sembliez avoir déjà fréquenté notre établissement.
Sans ce malheureux incident, je suis certain que tout aurait été parfait !..
Tout s'est joué à un cheveu ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch and saw the special of the day was Moules Frites for €10. Madame had Salade de Chevre Chaud (warm goat cheese) which was around the same price.

Only minor grumble was that the soft drinks were small for the price and the restaurant was not able to offer a macchiato afterwards (even when described to the waitress). Apart from that, a good meal and considering the location a bit of a bargain.

Thank GlutenFreeGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck T, Propriétaire at L'etna, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour "Gourmandsansgluten",

Merci pour votre visite et votre commentaire.
Visiblement, vous recherchiez du "prix", et notre carte a su combler vos attentes.
Ce fût donc un bon plan !

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Very good food with very reasonable prices. Not a great deal more to say about it. Three adults and teenager all found something we could agree to eat here. We were able to sit outside in the shade on a very hot day.
The restraunt surprised us by offering us English translations of The menu. Food arrived quickly and was very nice. Staff were friendly without being over bearing.

Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck T, Propriétaire at L'etna, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Merci Matthews pour votre sympathique commentaire.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'etna also viewed

Pau, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees
Pau, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees
 
Pau, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees
Pau, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees
 
Pau, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees
Pau, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees
 

Been to L'etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing