We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
89
8
1
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
8
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsspacious roomhighly recommend a stayflowering plantsopen to the publicbook in advancelovely swimming poolvezere valleymikeantiquesfridgegardenvillagecavesfrancevoicecountryside
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 105 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the morning of our stay we were made to feel most welcome by both Mike & Suzanne. Their restoration of the former monastery can only be described as stunning and done to a very high standard. We loved Suzanne`s quirky taste which only added to the atmosphere
Our bedroom was and well fun.rished Huge & V. comfortable The en-suite was fitted to a high standard.
We thoroughly enjoyed the delightful breakfast and our long chats with our fellow guests. The garden was beautiful but alas we were so busy all day exploring the delightful Dordogne that we did not have time to relax in it!
Many congratulations Suzanne & Mike and long may you continue to delight hundreds more guests. We are busy recommending Ferme de Tayac to all and sundry.
Thank you for your welcome. We hope to return !!
We have.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budleavett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayacmike, Owner at Ferme de Tayac, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Bryan and Bud (wonder how many people, like me, will look this up?)
Thank you very much for all the kind words in your review.
However, it is not just your hosts or the place that make for a nice stay.
You play just as large a part in making it a memorable occasion.
And you did !!
Thanks
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After a fun but stressful 5 days in The City of Lights, we found this charming B&B to be the perfect antidote. The garden areas were beautiful, and in full summer bloom. We loved relaxing by the pool with a glass of wine after a day of sightseeing and immersing ourselves in the peaceful ambiance. The large guest lounge area made for a welcome entrance, and the hosts were warm and accomodating. Itineraries were easy to plan from this central spot, and we were able to fit in all the sights we had planned to see, along with a beautiful canoe ride, and an afternoon horseback riding. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husbond and I stayed at Ferme de Tayac for 6 nights in august 2012 and it was just perfect.
The hosts Suzanne and Mike made us feel welcome immideately. The room, the garden, the atsmophere and the peaceful area, we loved it all.
We have decided to come back in May in one of the comming years. The garden must be even more beautiful in spring/early summer. We can't wait to stay there again. Thank you Suzanne and Mike, thank you Ferme de Tayac.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkj0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Thank you Mike and Suzanne for welcoming us into your home. The bedroom was clean, comfortable, and spotless, the bathroom great, breakfasts good, but best of all - the garden - what a fabuluous place to relax after a hot day sightseeing. There is so much to see and do around Les Eyzies, I just wish we had had longer. Tip for other visitors - if you are interested in seeing palaeolithic cave art, book your tickets for Font de Gaume at least three months before your visit. And they do have tours in English. The Pip centre was a great introduction. There were loads of good places to eat, and the Ferme is ideally located to walk into the village.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scottishcari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

During our 6 weeks in France this summer, we not only stayed at some amazing places but also made some lifelong friends....We are proud now to add Mike and Suzanne to that list. I could write paragraphs of praises about the accommodations, location, cleanliness and beauty of Le Ferme de Tayac which would all be true but in my opinion...the most important part of a B and B are the hosts. They can make one's stay miserable or make memories for a lifetime. With Le Ferme you get 3 of the most wonderful hosts we have ever met....Mike, Suzanne and Lillian. All three are so unique and wonderful. Mike with his dry sense of humor, Suzanne with her sweet Brittish approach to life and Lillian (by the way...the most perfect English Bulldog one will ever meet). For a couple from the midwest U.S.A. to have the chance to meet Mike, Suzanne and Lillian would have been enough. Throw in Le Ferme for 7 glorious days in the Dordogne and it felt like a trip to paradise! If we return to Dordogne....it will be to Le Ferme de Tayac.

Dan and Karen from Indiana

Room Tip: We stayed for 7 nights and heard no complaints from any about their rooms. That tells me that any would would be a good choice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank felsteadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews