We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hungry”

Hotel Le Cro-Magnon Restaurant Hotel
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

genuine, good menu, unpretentious, friendly and efficient waiting staff, good well priced wine list, sensible price. ........

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Cocktail in a lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We didn't eat here or stay at the hotel, though it looked lovely. We did have a wonderful cocktail "Gascon" for 6 euros each, which was excellent, in the garden, which is shaded and very pleasant. Watch out for the funny little hotel dog which waddles across for its tummy to be tickled!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_Lover186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of our top trip restaurant meals.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We chose to dine at Le Cro-Magnon without previous knowledge of the food, but like the looks of the outdoor area. What a wonderful surprise to find the food was exceptional and creative!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“IMPECCABLE SERVICE & SUPERB FRENCH FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

We had dinner here 2x and lunch 1x. Incredibly delicious and the service was sweet and prompt. Just a delightful experience. We don't speak French, but everyone helped us to understand and were very patient and gracious. I wanted to buy a little saucer dish with their logo on it and one was brought to me, prettily wrapped and w/no charge. It is the little things in life that make life so grand!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilgrimkr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2008

Had a great junch there as part of an Odysseys-Unlimited tour. It was fine dining. Town is cute, and the hotel is charming.

    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Le Cro-Magnon Restaurant Hotel also viewed

Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
 
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
 
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
 

Been to Hotel Le Cro-Magnon Restaurant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing