We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice town, lunch & really old man looking down on us!”
Review of La Maison

La Maison
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Description: Come and enjoy a glass of wine, a delicious French beef or vegan food inside this charming & cosy town house with it's pretty walled garden. Jerome has chosen a selection of fine wines that you can taste along with homemade local tapas, tartines, a platter of cheese, or a dish of preserved pork meats, a choice of salads, or a rib of beef. Everything is homemade, fresh and tasty
Restaurant details
Description: Come and enjoy a glass of wine, a delicious French beef or vegan food inside this charming & cosy town house with it's pretty walled garden. Jerome has chosen a selection of fine wines that you can taste along with homemade local tapas, tartines, a platter of cheese, or a dish of preserved pork meats, a choice of salads, or a rib of beef. Everything is homemade, fresh and tasty
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, so we had burgers and French fries but we also enjoyed the ambiance and street life. Our waiter was nice and kindly tolerated our inability to speak the language. Food was good.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TallTVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cute place with unique decor. Most of our party really enjoyed the food, with it's excellent presentation and unique combinations. Unfortunately, there was a full house with only two harried servers, so the service was slow. We were the first to arrive, with 7:30 reservations. Had to wait quite a while for our meals. Though we didn't order coffee or dessert we did not get our check until 9:55, long after we had finished our meals. On another night it may have been different.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gwoodrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme F, Propriétaire at La Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

A lire ce commentaire, peut être sommes-nous en effet les premières générations dans l'histoire de l'espèce humaine à connaitre une régression intellectuelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place amazing food. Very quirky in such a fantastic way.

Don't think I've ever tasted prawns like it. Or steak tartar

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank P6890QTrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Jérôme, the owner, is a real character and this carries through to the menu and decor. Great that Les Eyzies has a place like this.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank xsltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We really liked this place. Try to sit outside if you can. Quirky decor and brisk but ok service. Excellent food and a relatively small but good wine list focusing on regional and organic wines. Good recommendations for pairing. The brioche dessert was amazing. Fresh and pretty good price-quality ratio. It was busy when we went but service was OK considering it's France in high season in a touristy area. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JVRPopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison also viewed

Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
 
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
 
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne
 

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing