We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful,relaxing and chilled hideaway.”
other travelers have booked this property
La Belletie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Belletie
Sun Terrace Sun Room to Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
La Belletie
Sun Terrace
Sun Room to Pool
Enjoy the early morning sun and a coffee on the terrace just outside the kitchen
The well equipped kitchen
View from the kitchen out to the front garden.
The hall , with view to the kitchen.
The comfortable lounge.
Bathroom including large shower cubicle
Side profile of La Belletie
Extensive gardens
Large Sun Terrace
Enjoy drinks on the large terrace
Heated Swimming Pool
View from the Orchard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stella Ch...
1 review
“Beautiful,relaxing and chilled hideaway.”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Photos don't do this pretty property justice. Its all what we could want. Teenage boys found the pool ideal. My very fair partner could of done with a bit more shade when it was very hot. But took himself off for a dip and siesta in the pretty cool bedrooms. Thank you so much for a gorgeous holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
2 reviews
“Beautiful, well equipped, comfortable, spacious.”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just spent a week at this fabulous house with three children aged between 5-16. It was not only beautifully presented with a light airy feel to the rooms, but also very well stocked with CDs, DVDs, and Wii games. I even found myself cooking a couple of dishes from a French cookery book in the well equipped kitchen. The pool was very child friendly with steps in, and the outdoor entertaining space made it feel like a hotel. Joy and Sue were very helpful and welcoming, and responded very promptly to text enquiries during the week. We are not regular travellers to the region, but we would not hesitate to recommend the property to friends. Thank you for a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so spacious.
Liked least: It was usually an hour's drive East to places we wanted to visit.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you Kate, am thrilled by your lovely review. You are welcome back at any time. Weekend breaks and out of season are fabulous in the Dordogne too!
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara T
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 including 2 boys aged 11 and 13. We couldn't have asked for more from this amazing property. We are regular travellers to France and have stayed in an array of holiday homes over the years and we all agree that this is our favourite. It is just so immaculate and tastefully decorated with all the equipment required for a truly wonderful holiday. From the moment we arrived here we felt so relaxed and at ease with the world - it was the perfect start to summer. The weather was incredible also and we wholeheartedly recommend La Belletie. We don't tend to revisit the same places twice but we hope to stay here again some day...c'est magnifique!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at La Belletie. I would love to welcome you back.
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H
1 review
“A beautiful French idyll”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at La Belletie in early July. This was our first visit to the Dordogne region and we will definitely return!
The accommodation and facilities are of a high standard, welcoming and comfortable.The house itself is set in beautiful grounds and located in a peaceful rural setting, yet a convenient distance from Bergerac.
We were provided with hints and tips on places to see which were really helpful to us as first time visitors to the area.
In summary La Belletie is a great place to stay to experience the delights of the Dordogne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope it's not too long before I can welcome you back for a second visit to the gorgeous Dordogne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house and gardens in a beautiful relaxing setting”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at La Belletie last August for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. The house was clean, well equipped, in a beautiful setting with a wonderful garden and swimming pool.
We went for lovely runs each day across the nearby fields and woods exploring the neighbouring communities and surrounding area often without seeing a car or anyone else.
Bergerac and Lalinde are 20mins away by car, both having great supermarkets and bars for when one does want to mix with the locals.
Easy access to many picturesque towns such as Cadouin, Sarlat and Monpazier make La Belletie the perfect place to spend a some time in the Dordogne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2016
Many thanks Ali and Chris for your lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you back to La Belletie at the end of August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill N
2 reviews
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

This is an outstanding rental, both in property and position. Standing in its own grounds, the house gives you a real feel for rural, sophisticated France. Most of our meals were taken on the large terrace area which overlooks the garden and pool, and when we reluctantly went inside, at the end of the day, it was to a welcoming interior which had obviously been carefully and lovingly decorated to a very high standard.
The tiny village of Belletie is approximate a 25 minutes drive from the ancient town of Bergerac. If you can tear yourself away from the house, it's well worth a visit.
Conveniently placed for Bergerac airport, it's an easy commute from Bristol.
Will we return? Absolutely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful grounds
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Thank you Gill and John for your super review, So glad you enjoyed your time at La Belletie, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing