We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most Comfortable Bed of My Life”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hannah J
1 review
“Most Comfortable Bed of My Life”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Le Gîte de l'atelier over winter 2017 while my husband was here for business. The house was clean, well situated in town, stylish, and well equipped. Madame Azzopard is a very friendly and attentive hostess and immediately tended to all our needs. We were able to comfortably host our friends over weekends, and I explored much of Bergerac on foot from the house. The "cherry on top" was we found the beds in the house extremely comfortable! I would love to stay here again & would recommend you stay here, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you very much Hannah for your lovely message. It is very important for me to offer to my guests a nice and comfortable stay.
It was my pleasure to meet you
Michèle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
2 reviews
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay in Bergerac. A real four star experience. This is a wonderful part of France. Be sure to ask about bycicle rentals - a great way to see the countryside.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Merci beaucoup pour votre très gentil message. Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous recevoir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete and...
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very high standard”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is in immaculate condition Michele sets and maintains the Gite to a very high standard. Everything is provided and all in good condition, excellent decor and a charming garden. The Gite is located in a residential area with a boulangerie nearby and opposite a frozen food store, which is useful if you don't want to do the fifteen minute walk into town! We would recommend crossing the river on the nearest bridge and walking along the riverside, as the walk to the other bridge is not as pleasant. Michele is very helpful and provides a wealth of information about the local area. Bergerac airport, is very small with few amenities but is only ten minutes by car, there is very little noise from air traffic

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall high standard
Liked least: Nothing really - but at least one clock would be helpful!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGC36
Keswick
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

A wonderful gite. Excellent location and accommodation that is immaculately presented. Welcoming hosts provide everything you need. It is a perfect base for exploring Bergerac ( a short walk to the centre) and the area around. Montbazillac is very close and there are many lovely villages nearby. There is a private garden to the rear. I would recommend highly.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjwootty
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely House - Ideal location for Visiting Bergerac and Dordogne”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was the second time (after 2013) that we had stayed at Le Gite D'Atelier. The house is ideally located on the outskirts of Bergerac, a short walking distance from the old town just across the river but also convenient for touring as it a couple of minute's drive (or cycle ride) from open countryside to the south of the town and the main roads. The house itself is well presented, clean and of good standard throughout. There are two bedrooms, living room, kitchen, shower room and separate toilet. There were only two of us but there is enough space for two couples or a small family. There is off-road parking for two or more vehicles to the front with a lockable gate while at the rear there is a good sized secluded garden which is ideal for relaxing or socialising. A separate laundry and shower room to the side of the garden is useful. The owner lives next door, speaks English and is friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again if/when we next visit wonderful Bergerac. WiFi included.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of location and standard of house.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber79...
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre très gentil message. Nous sommes très heureux que votre séjour vous ait satisfait..C'est notre meilleure des récompense!!!!
Nous vous accueillerons à nouveau avec grand plaisir
Bien à vous
Michèle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cerise182...
Bourges, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing