We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect week and perfect weather”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jackrobby
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a perfect week and perfect weather”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect week in a gite very well equiped with everything you need including TV, shower, fully function kitchen , washing machine
And verything is so clean and confortable !
a perfect week in a beautiful gite

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Vous recevoir à été un grand plaisir
à bientot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora...
1 review
“Hidden expenses”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We received an email before we arrived saying we had to pay 34€ for taxes and basic electricity and saying if we want sheets and towels a further 35€ then when we arrived a further 40€ for cleaning. This on top of the deposit of 150€ we had to give it in cash. So on arrival we had to pay 259€ Cash. We got the deposit back but the rest was extra costs that should have been in the details.
The house was damp and cold when we arrived, but we were early in the season, this improved as we stayed the week.
There is no garden, only the courtyard, which was well cared for and pretty, but no morning sun.
The house was clean and had enough equipment.
On arrival we were greeted with flowers on the table and a pot of homemade jam which was lovely.
We enjoyed visiting in the area. Good walks, amazing orchids, good local restaurant. You really need transport if you want to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks for your precision: the house was clean and had enough equipment. On arrival: flowers and a pot of homemade jam which was lovely. J send you 3 emails and extra costs are facultatives
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slabutche...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wouldnt book this property again”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had originally booked for two weeks at this house but due to personal circumstances we only stayed one week and thank havens we did only stay one week. The house smelt of damp, there was no sun in the garden, its called garden its a forecourt covered in vine and palm trees that let no sun in. No view of the village .
The owner doesn't even provide the basics like a couple of bin bags, the bed linen was like sleeping on a pair of curtains, the beds were so uncomfortable, the lounge furniture was uncomfortable too! The whole expreince to me was like camping1 hated it.
We use to stay out all day as it depressed me going back to the gite. I would never recommend this house and was really pleased on our second week we drove to Limousine and stayed at a beautiful gite for a week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: The garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Sorry for stay canceled at the last minute but it was impossible to repay it . Your comment is unfounded and incorrect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HambaEast...
East London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Despite a bad start to our stay - due to everything including car hire, closing between 12-2pm (unbeknown to us) we had a good time.
The accommodation was clean, comfortable and very well equipped with everything you would need for self catering.
Wi-Fi would have been good to have.
Everything in the village was within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen and hot shower
Liked least: The hard beds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Thank you for your comment on the independent, well equipped house. I would welcome you with enjoyment after the next marathon of Paris. In September, there is " le marathon du Médoc".Only and original in vineyards and castles of Médoc: fantastic It is necessary to reserve one year in advance.
After the wine of the Médoc, the gastronomy of Périgord.
See you soon,
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: confort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2015
Tanks Tina and John
see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic base from which we explored the beautiful area”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The house was ideal for our needs, clean and spacious with every facility we could need. The living area was light and airy whilst the garden had lovely shade cover. We were minutes away from the village and footpaths gave us acces to dome lovely walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Needed an oven
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2015
thanks family Willy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el0die5
Bergerac, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful weather and very good week”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful weather. Local restaurant wonderful food at lunchtimes. Plenty to see. Recommand local gardens ( Marqueysac and Eyrignac ).
Property very confortable and the outdoor is tranquil.
Madame Marty very hepful. Plenty of information on what to see and do.
Thank you
John and Maria

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2015
thanks John and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing