We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”
Review of Europ'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Europ'Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed two separate nights, book-ending our 9 days in the Dordogne. The first room had the bath /shower with no shower curtain, mentioned by others -pity the poor maid! The second had separate shower and was fine.

Breakfast was excellent, garden and pool worthy of higher rated hotels. Staff very helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: If expected to be very hot weather, go for an air-conditioned room and one with separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWRural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 195 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here four nights at the end of our holiday in France. The hotel was very clean, with a good sized bedroom and comfortable bed. There was also very welcome, and quiet, air conditioning in the room (extra charge for this). The swimming pool was an unexpected bonus and great for relaxing in the late afternoon. Helpful staff (some spoke English), and only a short walk to the town centre. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was great for a one night stay in Beregerac, positioned just behind the main Church it was a very quiet location and had a good secure car park. There was no lift . The continental breakfast was good value and served by the owner and his wife. The pool was ideal for a relaxing afternoon in the sun and there was plenty of shady areas. It was very clean a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Returned 12 months after our last visit. This hotel is basic and great value. The big bonus is the lovely pool area which in the both years has been very quiet. We had the family room which is great and has a bunk bed in a room adjoining the main bedroom. This year the hotel was much noisier than last year and that may be a matter of timing as we stayed here end of July this year as opposed to the beginning last year. A couple of negatives - no shower curtain which is odd and no fan or aircon in the room which was really needed this July. The breakfast is a bread/ cheese/ cereal buffet which is not bad value at 7.50 euro. About 5 mins walk to town centre and would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a 7 night stay at this hotel and can say, that although it's a city centre touring/commercial establishment it is more than adequete for a base to tour the Dordogne region.
It is well run, and safe and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts (7.5 euros extra) are sufficient but could do with a slightly better range, a plate of meats would have helped.
Rooms with air con are extra but in the recent heat in early July was most welcome. The rear garden swimming pool is a delightful surprise for this grade of hotel and very welcome after a days touring around. Rooms are a tad small but clean and comfortable. Bathroom, again clean and tidy but could benefit from a screen or shower curtain along the bath as without such a facility the bathroom tends to get a bit wet.!!
Very handy for the railway station for services to Bordeaux and Sarlat
All in all, a suitable hotel without the frills but would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyncookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked four nights here as a stop over, having the pool appealed to us. Arrived in rain, which was the only disappointment. The Hotel is a very short distance from the old town, but far enough away for peace and quiet. Rooms were clean and adequate, Contintental breakfast was great set us up for the day. The staff were very helpful, and spoke some English, which was great because we dont speak much french, informed us about the market and the music festival. We emailed Hotel the day before for asking for parking, they replied immediately and said yes, which was great as we had problems parking in the cities. I have read other reviews which surprised me , because they were expecting mini bars , irons etc. you get that in 4 or 5* which you pay a lot more for, The Europo is value for money, very happy with our stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and functional. The hotel is within walking distance of the town centre where a great market takes place. It's good place to stay for a night or two. As the weather was not good we spent more time in our room then expected and we found it a bit small. The walls were thin and the noise from the hallway woke us up several times. The breakfast was typical if a bit basic. Overall I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haw18153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#8 of 13 in Bergerac
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
219 reviews
2.3 mi away
Campanile Bergerac
Campanile Bergerac
#12 of 13 in Bergerac
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Hotel Spa du Commerce
#13 of 13 in Bergerac
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europ'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europ'Hotel

Address: 20 rue du petit Sol, 24100, Bergerac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europ'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Europ'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europ Hotel Bergerac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing