We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Europ'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Europ'Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel very comfortable. Clean, friendly. Good breakfast and secure parking. Easy walk to old town and river. Well recommended. Garden to rear with pool looked very pleasant and well looked after. Would certainly stay again

Room Tip: Any room is good, although on a road there was no noise to disturb us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 195 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've only stayed the one night, but have seen and experienced enough to know that I will stay here again if I'm in Bergerac again. Perfectly located close to the old town and yet very quiet. Need nothing more than what was on offer: cheap on site parking, a sizeable pool, a clean & comfortable room and staff that tried to understand my broken French before helping out in English. At a 5 - 10 min walk from the old town, I found the price reasonable. Here it's not so a case of superlatives, but instead of solid averages that make for a very good stay indeed.

Room Tip: There is no road noise so don't shy away from taking a room on the 1st floor. It means less step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquesward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights last week Thursday 25 through to Saturday 27 April. This hotel is very clean and cozy, I had a room at the back with a lovely view on the second of the two floors which was ideal, my colleague had one overlooking the street at the front - so there was a small degree of traffic noise but not much in what is a quite street. It's a mere 3 minutes walk from the old quarter with it's excellent selection of quality restaurants. The staff speak fairly good English but my French is not bad so we spoke in both languages. It is a very good Hotel for the money and you should have a very comfortable stay. Beware of the prices for a beer but fixed menu prices in town deliver quality food. Try the Bistro sur la Coin where it's a brilliant meal for just a fixed price of 13 Euro's and also The Saint Jacques (FP 21 Euro) where the steak was to die for. 48 hours - 3 days and you have done/seen Bergerac itself mind, unless of course you use it as a base to tour further HTH !

Room Tip: Ask for one 2nd floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcfcrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a typically French basic hotel. Good if you're wanting to wash, sleep, grab a quick continental and get on with the day. Hotel is clean and has all you would need for a few days. Staff are friendly and helpful to stangers. 10 min walk to top of town and 20 to the river. Bergerac is full of good restaurants, so book early to get into your favourite. Mine was the Bistro du Coin. On-site parking is charged, but street parking is free. Wifi worked. Road access is easy if you have satnav or a steet map.

Room Tip: Its in a quiet area, so don't worry. Rooms at rear would be cooler in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyfuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at midday and received a warm welcome and our room was ready. It was small, but adequate and spotlessly clean. The air-cnditioning was the quietest we've ever had and well worth having. Breakfast was self-service and very good. The dining area has been modernised, so take no notice of the rather old-fashioned photos you see on the website! Parking at the rear of the hotel was secure, but reached via a rather narrow entrance.The hotel is in a quiet road within a few minutes walk from the railway station and about 15 minutes from the centre of Bergerac, which has a good choice of restaurants. We enjoyed a river boat trip and the Saturday morning market, when the town came alive! We found this to be an ideal base for exploring the area. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and there was no traffic noise, as the area was very quiet. It's wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debofdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Free carparking and a lovely pool out tge back. Good breakfast. The rooms are a bit dated, but that's to be expected in this part of France. Late night key code in case your dinner goes on and you're back after reception closes.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMuseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our stay at Europ'Hotel in Bergerac was completely unplanned but they welcomed us openly. We had been on the moto all day dodging rain then finally in the afternoon when we could no longer avoid it. We arrived at the Europ'Hotel completely wet to the bone after riding in the rain for about an hour. The staff was very accommodating and even dried our clothes in their dryer. As we followed the hotel staff directions to a dinner place we were initially disappointed in the town but then came upon the charming town center. It was small and looked as if Bergerac the Musketeer still lived there. Our view from the Europ'Hotel room was great. We could see the pretty skyline of the town and church. The hotel pool was very inviting and super peaceful if a guest wanted to relax there. If we ever end up in Bergerac again, we will stay here again. Breakfast was good. They are super nice. The room was quiet, clean and slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
429 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
221 reviews
2.3 mi away
Campanile Bergerac
Campanile Bergerac
#13 of 13 in Bergerac
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Hotel Spa du Commerce
#12 of 13 in Bergerac
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europ'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europ'Hotel

Address: 20 rue du petit Sol, 24100, Bergerac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europ'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Europ'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europ Hotel Bergerac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing