We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to try this!”

Le Bistrot Dagobert
Ranked #48 of 135 Restaurants in Bergerac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bergerac, France
1 review
“You have to try this!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good Friendly Service, Great Atmosphere and Exquisite Food! An unforgettable lunch experience - will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brenda_pugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    18
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Traditional Food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had an excellent lunch at Le Bistro Dagobert at new year, food was well cooked (especially the steak) in a very small kitchen !! A traditional bistro with a traditional menu. We will visit again as we find it difficult to get a good meal in Bergerac at a reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Barp, France
2 reviews
“Excellent food, excellent service and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely little French restaurant. They were very busy but managed to fit my husband and I, in. We had to wait, but were given a little amuse bouche and lots of bread to snack on. The menu was very French, with duck, foie gras, veal, steak etc, which suited us. We had the menu of the day, which was only 17 euros for a three course meal. The glasses of house red wine were very large, band very nice. They threw in 2 free coffees after, which I assume was because of the wait. Lovely friendly staff and a caring atmosphere with lots of regulars in there being well looked after. I would highly recommend this place :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolanewbie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have eaten here regularly since discovering the restaurant a few months ago. The menu is not extensive but everything is freshly prepared and ranges from classic dishes to seasonal fare. The food is fresh, authentic, tasty and excellent value. The staff are friendly and although service can occasionally be a little slow it only adds to the charm of this lovely bistro.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanJeanJean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot Dagobert also viewed

 
Bergerac, Dordogne
 

Been to Le Bistrot Dagobert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing