We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Issue with room”
Review of Citotel Verotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citotel Verotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Barton on Humber UK
1 review
“Issue with room”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

the only issue we had was that the double bed was on a second level so didn't feel the benefit of the air conditioning - it was too warm to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    26
    13
    2
See reviews for
38
41
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A great place to stay as a base to explore Bergerac and the local area - great access to main routes. Room was spacious - family room with mezzanine level gave a great sense of room. Lots of space to store cases etc. Room was clean and remade promptly each morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was clean although very cold! Air conditioning was ok but left upstairs area a little too warm. Breakfast was expensive 14 euros per adult for continental style.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

we stayed here as we were flying home the following morning and it's really near the airport. the rooms were nice and basic but had everything we needed.

the breakfast was nice - a bit small on the choices of cereal/meats etc and it was a coffee machine not proper coffee.

was a basic hotel which is near to bergerac - lovely little town. the airport has nothing there. good sleep even though it was near by.

would stay there again if travelling to the airport.
receptionist did think my french was funny but we got the last laugh when she asked if we needed weefee - the we realised she meant WIFI.

Room Tip: rooms ok. there is a lift. very near to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Great beds, clean rooms, dated decor. Quiet location cose to the airport. Good for a one night stop over. Very friendly and helpful receptionist

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is its location for the airport. Other than that I wouldn’t stay here. The location is too far out to be able to walk into Bergerac we had to take the cars. We found reception to be dark and stale; the corridors to the rooms were really dark. We were given 3 rooms next to each other there were 3 couples travelling together 2 had king beds and one had a king head board but a double bed. The bathroom has a bath with a shower head tap but not a shower curtain (this was very strange) but did have a hose type hair dryer attached to the wall. The rooms were tired, but clean enough. We didn’t use the pool it didn’t look too clean, or the restaurant. Although we did sit out side for a while and had drinks which was very pleasant. We did have breakfast here but again I thought it was poor. There is a computer for guests to use.
Bergerac is a lovely town and wished we had stayed in it. We did the trip down the river the following day and visited the wine museum, that night we had a lovely dinner at one of the restaurants by the statue in the square.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinersTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This hotel is very old fashioned. It is too far and a dangerous walk to town. So you have to get a taxi. The rooms are dismal and basic. They have a lounge which looks like an old people's home. I would not return.
We were a little disappointed with Bergerac and much preferred the Lloire Valley.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We have rated this hotel highly because of the exceptional friendliness of the staff, who were always cheerful and helpful. The Hotel room was very comfortable, clean (excellent housekeeping) and warm. Plenty of food for breakfast but the restaurant next door was expensive and with a limited menu for dinner. It is closed on Sundays and Mondays. The Hotel is convenient for Bergerac town and surrounding countryside and is easy to find. Hotel parking is good and felt secure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#4 of 13 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citotel Verotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citotel Verotel

Property: Citotel Verotel
Address: 9 Route d Agen, 24100, Bergerac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citotel Verotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 minutes away from the town center in a green and restful setting, this fully air conditioned hotel is ideal for spending relaxing momets and discovering our beautiful region and its gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Citotel Verotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Verotel Bergerac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing