We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could have wished for”
Review of Kyriad Bergerac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Bergerac
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we could have wished for”
Reviewed September 30, 2009

The Kyriad was easy to find, not far from the airport. Reception excellent , good English spoken and very welcoming.. Rooms large - clean with smart modern bathrooms, tv with cable. Dinner (taken at a table by the outdoor swimming pool) good value and plenty of choice with friendly service. An excellent start to our short stay in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    48
    23
    10
See reviews for
42
80
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Sayed here on the Friday before we took over our villa and for the money it really is excellent value.We were allowed into our rooms early and it was fully air conditioned and very clean. The staff were typically French but once they knew I could speak the language they warmed to us. Wine was good value and food good for what you paid.And it has the added bonus of having a pool around which you can relax or dine.All in all very good..

  • Liked — convenient and good value
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mal Odorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Two nights here after flight return error. All i can say is this place is superb. Not normally a fan of Kyriad chain - a complete convert now :) five stars to the team there. (nobody speaks english though)

  • Liked — Clean, fresh and the air con was superb
  • Disliked — cigarette butts in the parking area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SabrinaLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2008

The hotel was reasonably priced. It was easy to locate (lots of signs on the approach roads.) Parking is easy. The staff are friendly and informative. The food in the restaurant is good and great value for money.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ShortbreakerWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2006

We stayed at the Kyriad Hotel Bergerac on Friday 21st July, along with our 4 children and were very pleasantly surprised at the standard of this 2 star hotel.

The staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the food excellent (both breakfast and dinner) and the pool refreshing after a long journey – all in all excellent value for money.

We wanted to visit Bergerac on the saturday morning before continuing on to our final destination and the staff happily stored our cases for us, then let us use the pool again in the afternoon.

This is the perfect hotel for a stopover and is far superior to the Etap hotels (which we've also stayed in) but not much more expensive. We would definitely stay here again and would happily try others in the chain.

  • Liked — Location (close to main route) & price
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMEJKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Expectd it to be lik a Travelodge, but it was better. Air conditioned rooms, pool, excellent breakfast, moderate restaurant.

10 mins from the centre and the airport it is on the road to Bordeaux, but not near enough tohear much of the traffic.

If you are looking for a good hotel as a base to visit the sights around the Dordogne, this is convenient, easy, friendly and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enjoymyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 1, 2006

If you want a hotel close to the airport then I would recommend this. It was a standard type, but the cost was very good, staff couteous and spoke english (if required)
The bathrooms were clean and so were the beds. Wouldnt like to stay for more than a couple of nights though

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#6 of 13 in Bergerac
206 reviews
2.7 mi away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Campanile Bergerac
Campanile Bergerac
#12 of 13 in Bergerac
116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Citotel Verotel
Citotel Verotel
#7 of 13 in Bergerac
117 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Bergerac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Bergerac

Property: Kyriad Bergerac
Address: 936 Saint Cernin Zone de Loisirs Saint Laurent des Vignes route de Bordeaux, 24100, Bergerac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Bergerac 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Bergerac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Bergerac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing