We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of La Table du Marche

La Table du Marche
Reserve with
La Table du Marche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 135 Restaurants in Bergerac
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Located very near to the covered market also close to where the fish market is held. Slightly pricier than elsewhere in town but generally great food. Prompt service. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    86
    27
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant where you can see the chef at work and who takes so much pride in his cooking. The starter was one of the best starters I have ever had (tuna carpaccio) and every ingredient added an extra element which complemented the tuna. My sweetbreads main course was lovely and so was the pudding. My husband shook hands with the chef as the love and attention put into these dishes was second to none! Can't wait to return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eymet, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A big lunch for a little lady !”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My friend and I opted for the set menu which was beef. It was a large, tasty and rather chewy dish serves with a little pomme puree and a lovely salad.
chocolate mousse to follow. Even with a glass of wine and a bottle of water and two coffees ,it came to a reasonable 28 euros each.
I would have been happier with a lighter option but that meant going a la carte, more expensive than we wanted on a busy weekday.
Parking even off season can be a challenge and my friend managed to get a parking ticket which rather spoilt the day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cogulot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

La Table du Marche has been consistantly excellent since it opened;we live locally,eat here often,have never had a bad meal & is currently my husbands favorite restaurant in town. All the friends we have introduced it to love it. The menu changes every few weeks & one always finds unusual combinations of foods & flavours to tempt the palate.Stephan cooks with real passion, is inventive,creative & every plate is beautifully presented. Not only does everything look fantastic it all tastes amazing too & what we love most is that he has a very light touch so that you don't feel like you need a lie down afterwards!!!The service is very good & they have a good wine list too. The weekday lunchtime set menu (on the blackboard) at €19 for & main & dessert is excellent value,but the main menu is we think very good value for the quality of food. You can sit outside in the summer on decking that is shielded from the road.
Best to book especially in summer & Saturday lunch. He also does cooking lessons which are very good. We think he should have a Michelin star.......

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrietta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Creative and inventive cuisine”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have eaten often in this little restaurant. The owner chef is always very amicable, excellent service, and the food is always fresh, using local produce. The menu changes frequently and the chef is very creative. The food is superbly presented. It is always a pleasure to go there, and not overpriced. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gourmet117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table du Marche also viewed

Bergerac, Dordogne
Bergerac, Dordogne
 
Bergerac, Dordogne
Monbazillac, Bergerac
 

Been to La Table du Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing