We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family memories”
other travelers have booked this property
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
The Farmhouse at Rigal in the landscaped private courtyard of the Manoir, unique,boutique,eco-chic The Farmhouse at Rigal is set in 100 glorious organic acres of farmland and woodland with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
The Farmhouse at Rigal in the landscaped private courtyard of the Manoir, unique,boutique,eco-chic
The Farmhouse at Rigal is set in 100 glorious organic acres of farmland and woodland with pool
Rigal Manoir and Farmhouse, stylish family accomodation
Salt water pool and veranda, underwater lighting at night
Master bedroom,oak beams, antique French walnut bed ,en-suite toilet/shower and dressing room
spacious 50sqm living room,woodburner in old fireplace(central heating too) french doors to the rear
Beautiful kitchen with double belfast sink, new cooker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher,microwave
Twin bedroom,Cot, en-suite with toilet and shoer room,, fabulous beams
The downstairs bedroom with en-suite bathroom
comfy sofas and massive dining table for 8. wifi
Table tennis, trampoline with safety net,badminton, table football.....
The pool, solar heated...perfect for little swimmers
The estate, cows, deer, buzzards, woodpeckers,wild boar,and our resident little owl
Having fun on our 'horse swing'
one of the runner duck ducklings...too cute
The play area for under 6's see panoramic below for play equipment for older children
Two of our ponies at Rigal - they love to be stroked
lots of animals to look at or stroke
paddling in the fabulous Dordogne river, great for canoeing too!
Watching the sunrise at Rigal,  see the deer, listen to the owls
making hay
Fun play area for older children for hours of imaginative play
one of the many organised Easter egg hunts
12th century church at Cause - viewed from our drive, the walking in this area is superb
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bergerac City, Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Welshelvi...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family memories”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We had such a lovely time last year we have booked again for this June. Chris and Jacky are such excellent hosts and it really does feel like it comes so natural to them.
Both children said 'best holiday ever'. Enough said :-)

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeandm...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant we will try to book next year.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Jackie and Chris made us very welcome.The accommodation was lovely and very spacious.The area was central to all places of interest.The pool is a lovely size and very clean.We will definitely try to visit again if there are any vacancies next year.Thankyou Jackie and Chris for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foody_man...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing family gite”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed as 4 adults, a 3 year old and two 1 year olds - the gite and its surroundings is so well equipped for kids, you could want anything more. Had a lovely time both at the gite and exploring the local area and wider region - Chris and Jackie were super helpful and have made a lovely home from home at Rigal. We definitely hope to return!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you all staying at Rigal, thank you for leaving the gite so tidy. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjgb171
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better this time!”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second visit to this amazing site and it was even better than last year!
The site itself is very stylish yet comfortable, the grounds surrounding this site are superb and Chris and Jacky's hospitality strikes the right balance between friendly but never intrusive.
They have thought of everything for children too and we all came away feeling thoroughly rested.
Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slnic
Soulby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty, idyllic & comfortable”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

5 of us (5 adults & 1 child) stayed over October half term. The gite is deceptively spacious and was well equipped. Handy having a bedroom downstairs and all rooms having their own en suites. We didn't spend a great deal outside when we were at the gite, as it was usually chilly in the morning and early evening, but it's a lovely quiet place to relax and there's plenty of local walks to enjoy too. We especially enjoyed walking through the neighbouring woodlands and villages. Use of the pool ended in September but imagine it would be fantastic as it sees sun for all day.
Chris & Jacky were usually close by and always willing to help or offer advice on where to go/how to get there etc.
The location is probably about 10 minutes from local shops and 20 minutes from the Intermarche.
There is a railway running from Bergerac to Salat operating approx 5/6 trains a day, but other than this there's very little public transport that we found so car hire is the best option for getting around.
Overall, a great little treasure of a place and would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julian c
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A stunning setting with fantastic facilities. Our two young boys ( 3 and 7) loved the whole experience, lots to do and everything you need is there. The accommodation is outstanding and stylish and nothing is too much trouble for guests, A mix of a great adventure for children and a relaxing idyll for adults. There are numerous local restaurants and places to visit . We are already looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateP357
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous family gite with amazing pool and grounds for kids”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've stayed in many gites in France over the years but this would definitely rate as the best, with every detail catered for and decorated to such a high standard throughout.
The grounds were amazing and catered so well for children (we have an 8 and 10 yr old) with a solar heated swimming pool, ping pong table, trampoline and play equipment but what they really loved best was feeding the farm animals every morning with the owners, Chris and Jacky. Chris and Jacky were very hospitable, friendly and great with the kids who couldn't wait to go out and feed the pigs, ducks, horses and various other animals that they have at Le Rigal. The gite came highly recommended by a friend and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others too.. I'm sure we'll be back in future years.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds, swimming pool and overall condition of the property
Liked least: Nothing to note
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing