We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family gite with amazing pool and...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
The Farmhouse at Rigal in the landscaped private courtyard of the Manoir, unique,boutique,eco-chic The Farmhouse at Rigal is set in 100 glorious organic acres of farmland and woodland with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
The Farmhouse at Rigal in the landscaped private courtyard of the Manoir, unique,boutique,eco-chic
The Farmhouse at Rigal is set in 100 glorious organic acres of farmland and woodland with pool
Rigal Manoir and Farmhouse, stylish family accomodation
Salt water pool and veranda, underwater lighting at night
Master bedroom,oak beams, antique French walnut bed ,en-suite toilet/shower and dressing room
spacious 50sqm living room,woodburner in old fireplace(central heating too) french doors to the rear
Beautiful kitchen with double belfast sink, new cooker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher,microwave
Twin bedroom,Cot, en-suite with toilet and shoer room,, fabulous beams
The downstairs bedroom with en-suite bathroom
comfy sofas and massive dining table for 8. wifi
Table tennis, trampoline with safety net,badminton, table football.....
The pool, solar heated...perfect for little swimmers
The estate, cows, deer, buzzards, woodpeckers,wild boar,and our resident little owl
Having fun on our 'horse swing'
one of the runner duck ducklings...too cute
The play area for under 6's see panoramic below for play equipment for older children
Two of our ponies at Rigal - they love to be stroked
lots of animals to look at or stroke
paddling in the fabulous Dordogne river, great for canoeing too!
Watching the sunrise at Rigal,  see the deer, listen to the owls
making hay
Fun play area for older children for hours of imaginative play
one of the many organised Easter egg hunts
12th century church at Cause - viewed from our drive, the walking in this area is superb
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bergerac City, Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KateP357
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous family gite with amazing pool and grounds for kids”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've stayed in many gites in France over the years but this would definitely rate as the best, with every detail catered for and decorated to such a high standard throughout.
The grounds were amazing and catered so well for children (we have an 8 and 10 yr old) with a solar heated swimming pool, ping pong table, trampoline and play equipment but what they really loved best was feeding the farm animals every morning with the owners, Chris and Jacky. Chris and Jacky were very hospitable, friendly and great with the kids who couldn't wait to go out and feed the pigs, ducks, horses and various other animals that they have at Le Rigal. The gite came highly recommended by a friend and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others too.. I'm sure we'll be back in future years.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds, swimming pool and overall condition of the property
Liked least: Nothing to note
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjgb171
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can't recommend this gite highly enough, it really was an idyllic getaway location.
The setting is superb, and there was nothing better than a breakfast of freshly collected eggs, sat on the patio overlooking beautiful countryside.
The owners are very friendly and very helpful.
If travelling with young children, this place is a dream, and they have thought of everything that you could possibly need, from toys and books to baby gates, bed guards, monitors, children's cutlery etc. The twin room even had a little tent den for them to play in, my children did not want to leave..
I worried when I booked this that the photos on the website were too good to be true - it's not, it really is that good, if not better!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: You do need to have a car to get to the shops/restaurants etc..
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smlins
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I am loathe to write this review because I like this place so much, I don't want to miss out because others have booked it first but not to do so would be unfair on the owners, who are extremely welcoming and have done a superb renovation of the estate!

This was our second stay in the gite. Last year as a first holiday with a baby, it was a revelation. So much baby equipment is provided by the owners you are able to travel very light, a huge plus given the proximity to Bergerac airport. It is quicker to get to the gite from Southampton than trying to get to Cornwall. The gite is comfortable, stylish, spacious and very child friendly. The log burner is a lovely bonus on an autumnal evening.

This year coming back with an active toddler, the grounds came into their own. Chickens to chase, a toy car to drive, a trampoline to burn off energy, a play area, horses to pet and a tractor to sit in meant a very happy little boy. The pool is lovely to relax by during naps and extremely safe with a secure gate and fence.

The local area is wonderful with lots of very nice restaurants and markets to visit.

So despite all of the above, please don't visit as we like it too much to miss out...

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara P
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic location for a happy holiday!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a truly wonderful holiday in this beautiful gite with our 6 children aged 1-12. The location is tranquil and beautiful with stunning views across the countryside. There is a lot to do in the area but our kids were so happy with the abundance of activities on the farm that we really didn't venture too far! They were in their element feeding the animals in the morning and between that and the gorgeous, clean pool, treehouse, climbing frame, trampoline and table tennis etc they were kept very well entertained.
The owners Chris and Jacky and their lovely girls were warm, friendly and welcoming and added to the whole experience. They have breathed life back into a beautiful old building and made it a really special place to stay.
We are very grateful to have stayed in such a fabulous place and have come home with memories to treasure.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That all of our children were so happy...happy kids=happy parents
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting at Rigal
Liked least: None - we loved it all!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: eating dinner on the patio watching the sun set
Liked least: to be honest, I can't think of a thing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annabella...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a treat! This was our second stay at the Rigal. We came last year with our 3 year old and 6 month old for a week and this year for 2 weeks with all of our family and so had both properties (the manoir and gite). Our familiy loved it as much as we did. The house is beautiful and the surrounding area unspoilt. We were able to relax and the kids had plenty to keep them entertained. This is really a baby/child friendly haven. They have cots, prams, baby gates, and all those things that make holidays relaxing for families. Our little ones loved all of the animals and would feed them every day and then bounce on the trampoline, hide in the tree house, swim and just generally run about. Local markets, places to eat and the hypermarket are a short drive. Chris and Jacky and their kids are lovely hosts. Would love to go back again.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family friendly
Liked least: Cleaning the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing