We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place for a family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room
View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Children's play area and picnic bench in shade.
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Large open gallery, with reading area, tv area and play area for the children.
11 metre Kitchen and dining Room
Beautiful scenary, one of the many famous Bergerac vineyards in the area.
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Double downstairs bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs reading space overlooking gardens
Space upstairs for relaxing, with Tv/DVD playar
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Outside dining, with gas BBQ
Outside longe area,
Dimitri the chefs. Fantastic food that is an option for a special occasion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy H
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place for a family holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a party of 11 aged from 6 to 70 and it was perfect for everyone. The children especially loved the pool and the trampoline, and it was a bonus to have tennis, table tennis, and a combined football and basket ball pitch a short distance away in the village. The grown ups enjoyed the loungers by the pool and put the barbeque to good use in the evenings.
The property has plenty of space inside and out and Tracy and Brian made us very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
readingra...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The pool area was our absolute highlight. We had a wonderful week chilling out by the pool and the children had so much fun. The house itself is really well equipped and was clean, cool and spacious. The area is lovely, we went to the lake, to Bergerac and beyond. There is lots for everyone to do, runners can run, cyclist can cycle and sun bathers can sun bathe! There is now a bar and restaurant in the nearby village which is well within walking distance. It is very tastefully decorated and everyone was very friendly. It was lovely to sit out on the sunny terrace for a drink in the early evening. Overall, I would highly recommend this as a holiday destination . The owners are very friendly and helpful and dealt with any issues swiftly. I am sure we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudiechi...
South Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful house for multi generation holiday.”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Le Peyrat lived up to all our expectations. Our two grandchildren loved all the toys and books provided, the warm sunny days we spent by the pool were very relaxing, the house was very well equipped with all we needed. Trips out included a visit to Domaine de Beauregard for wine tasting, which Tracy organised for us, canoeing, visits to 2 local fetes, the nearby lake, and day trips further afield. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday, in a beautiful house that felt like home, and Tracy and Brian were very friendly and helpful. We were sorry to be there before the opening of their restaurant in the village and wish them well with their new venture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smallai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house ”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This really is a fabulous house. There is nothing that Tracey and Brian haven't thought of. So well equipped for kids. Toys, dressing up box, plastic plates, kiddy room with changing table and spare baby monitors etc. You really just need to show up with your clothes and the rest is covered. Fab garden and amenities. Pool very clean. Great location. Can't wait to go back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for such a positive review, so pleased you all enjoyed yourself. It was really good to meet you all and hopefully we will soon you all again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris5Spo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week stay at Le Peyrat and could not recommend highly enough. Tracy and Brian were very welcoming and helpful with all aspects of our stay. The house is perfect for family and friends alike and there is everything you will need for a great stay. The village is within walking distance and anything else you need is a 10 minute drive away in Montpon. Looking forward to going back when the village bar/restaurant is re-opened.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a review, good to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us.
The bar / restaurant will certainly be open if you come back, it will be open from August 2017 and will be a welcomed addition to the village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahkaty...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay - perfect for family holidays”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just returned from a wonderful week at Le Peyrat. It is a fantastic place to stay - especially for large/ extended families. It is so well set up with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We especially loved the pool and outdoor areas to eat, drink and relax. Tracy and Brian were very helpful and informative. We hope to be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for being perfect guests, we enjoyed having you all here and pleased to hear you especially enjoyed the outside space, we try to make it a special place to spend time. Look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Best wishes Tracy & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday in le peyrat”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in le peyrat. Tracy and Brian have thought of everything and couldn't of been more helpful and welcoming. The gite was more than big enough for the 6 adults and 6 children staying, and all thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Will defiantly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;