We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a wonderful time”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen and dining room
View of house towards gardens and Terrace
Children's play area and picnic bench in shade.
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Large open gallery, with reading area, tv area and play area for the children.
11 metre Kitchen and dining Room
Beautiful scenary, one of the many famous Bergerac vineyards in the area.
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Double downstairs bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs reading space overlooking gardens
Space upstairs for relaxing, with Tv/DVD playar
Double upstairs bedroom with ensuite
Outside dining, with gas BBQ
Outside longe area,
Dimitri the chefs. Fantastic food that is an option for a special occasion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlanB45
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful time”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We travelled overland and our son & daughter and their family including two under twos flew in and out of Bordeaux

The villa is very child friendly and with 3 bedrooms occupied by adults it mean that the parents didn't have to have the toddlers in with them making for a better holiday for everyone.

Tracy and Brian the owners are around but not intrusive and very ready to help when needed.

Tips

Grandparents sleep in the downstairs bedroom!!!!
Get the 'local' restaurant to deliver their menu a couple of times a few it's goog value.

AlanB45

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty to keep young children occupied at the house and nearby lake
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was set in a lovely garden area, very private with great pool.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joset1952
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic holiday house.”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we had a wonderful 2 weeks at Le Peyrat. Tracy and Brian were so welcoming and informative about the area. Their house is situated in a fabulous spot with lots of things to do and see close by. The gardens and swimming pool are a delight and beautifully maintained. The house itself has everything you could want and is very well appointed. Dimitri the chef prepared us a delicious BBQ on one evening.

We visited Lac de Gurson several times and this was a firm favourite with our 3 year old grandson.
An excellent holiday all round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and 18 month daughter along with another couple and there 2 year old son, enjoy a week at this beautiful house.
Great pool, kids loved the garden and all the toys, the visiting chef (Dmitri) was superb. I cant rate this house highly enough. Tracey and Brian where incredibly welcoming and helpful.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teazel59
Isle of Man
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Superb, exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

La Peyrat was a superb place to stay. We were there for 2 wonderful weeks, 5 children (aged 4years to 8 months) parents and grandparents.
The house is very well equipped, 3 highchairs, cot and 2 travel cots along with every other item of baby equipment you might need.
The children had a fantastic time, they loved the garden and all the toys and books inside. The pool was a perfect temperature and they all gained confidence in the water.
Tracy and Brain were very helpful, arranging visits to vineyards and for the local chef to come in and cook for us, we had the 31 euro meal and it was delicious and very well presented.
We were there early in the season so some local attractions were still not open and the bar in the village has not been open for over a year, but there was still plenty to do.
The village bakery is a short walk away, delicious croissants, pastries and fresh bread.
We walked to Villefranche-de-Lonchat ( about 3 miles away, a gentle walk in an hour). Had lovely lunch and walked home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool and facilities for the children
Liked least: A couple of low beams on the upper floor for men ove 6 foot to be aware of!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house for our week with a large family group”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a group of 10 adults and a toddler. Part of the attraction of the property was the facilities and provisions for our young daughter meaning we didn't have to take much with us atall as everything was there; cot, bedding, monitors, many toys and books, all the outdoor play bits and even a pushchair. It catered very well for the adults aswell and the large communal areas were perfect for our large family group to spend time together whilst the 5 double ensuite bedrooms meant there were no arguments over room selection!
Tracy and Brian were fantastic hosts, there when we needed something and not when we didn't. We took advantage of the chef being available to come to the house and cook one evening which was excellent, he even brought his own crockery and left the kitchen cleaner than when he arrived. Tracy and Brian also booked for the adults to go to 2 local vineyards for some wine tasting which was great. We travelled from both Bordeaux and Begerac airports and the house was easy to find from both. It was a shame to have to leave at the end of the week, but we hope to return again in he future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large communal areas
Liked least: The local bar in the village had closed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, peaceful location, friendly hosts and wonderful facilities for families.”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this house for the family facilities and it exceeded our expectations. The garden has swings, slides, tree house and huge trampoline. There is lots of room for the little ones to run around but its very safe and fenced in. The heated pool was lovely, even in April and Tracy and Brian made extra effort to make sure it was warm enough for us to use. There were lots of toys and games inside too not to mention high chairs, kids plates/cutlery and a stroller too. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed for our stay. Tracy and Brian were always there when needed but as others have said not at all intrusive. The location was rural but the local village was close by and had a great bakers. Local towns with great markets were not far away but in truth we were so happy there we hardly left the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2015
Thank you for your excellent review, it is very important to us our guests enjoy their stay here with us at Le Peyrat, so lovely to hear you had such a good holiday. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back at some point in the future. Best wishes Tracy & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing